Skip to main content
Latest record update 2026-09-27

Global Compute Infrastructure Map

Plate I The map, live interactive · screen only

Loading map records…

The interactive map is available at scrutica.com/map.

Capacity reporting

Two per cent of the sites on this map report a capacity figure

3,645 sites, one mark each. 2,963 name a site organisation or hardware owner, 73 state a capacity and 24 state an accelerator count.

Available information

Filter facilities by the information recorded about them.

Every record that has coordinates.

A site organisation or AI-hardware owner is named. These are separate fields; a hardware owner need not operate the facility.

A power-capacity value is recorded in megawatts.

An accelerator count is recorded.

Coordinates are classified as site-level in the record.

No site organisation, hardware owner, power capacity or accelerator count is recorded.

Loading map records. Selection counts will appear when loading completes.

Organisation named 2,963 of 3,645 · 81.3%

Capacity stated 73 of 3,645 · 2.0%

Site-precision coordinate 56 of 3,645 · 1.5%

Accelerator count stated 24 of 3,645 · 0.7%

Every site placed on the map, once in each panel at its position (Equal Earth, equal area). Ink where the record states the fact, a paper speck where it does not. Of 3,645 sites, an organisation is named for 2,963, a capacity is stated for 73, a site-precision coordinate is recorded for 56, and an accelerator count is stated for 24; 668 state a position and a name and nothing else. The ring marks EuroHPC MeluXina in Luxembourg (0.7 MW, 800 accelerators), the only site whose record states all four.
Mapped
3,645
No coordinates
589
Excluded by map filters
1
Licence-withheld
316
3,645placed: the world above, one mark each589held, no coordinates1held with coordinates, off the field316held, licence-withheld2026-09-27

Each dot represents one facility record, with no grouping or capacity weighting. All dots have the same size. The Equal Earth projection preserves relative areas across latitudes; grid lines at 30° intervals replace geographic boundaries. Records without coordinates, records excluded by map filters and licence-withheld records are listed separately beneath the map.

On the interactive map, colour identifies facility class. Marker area scales with reported power, subject to minimum and maximum display sizes. Records with missing or zero power use a default size. A half-toned marker’s record is not counted as operating capacity (announced, permitted or under construction; expanding with no operating share recorded; retired; or a build-out figure with no operating plant recorded inside it), and a ring marks operating capacity of 100 MW or more, heavier at 1 GW. Coordinate precision is recorded as site-level for 56 facilities and city-level for 220. Precision is unspecified for 3,369 records. Latest record update: 2026-09-27.

Records held but not drawn

Of 4,235 public facility sites, 589 have no coordinates. Map filters exclude 1 more site: duplicate pins on identified campuses, and OpenStreetMap records above 70° north with no site organisation, power figure, accelerator count or description. In total, 590 public sites are absent from the map.

A further 316 records are withheld under source-licensing restrictions. They are excluded from the public total of 4,266 records.

The map contains 3,645 facility sites. A country’s share of these sites is not its share of computing capacity.

90% of mapped records come from 4 general registries

Compute-focused catalogues account for 81 of 3,645 mapped records. The source comparison below gives each source’s record count and geographic coverage.

Plate II Source coverage records and countries

SourceRecords placed0–1,494Countries reached0–93
PeeringDBGeneral registry
Records placed:1,494
Countries reached:76
OpenStreetMap — data-centre extractGeneral registry
Records placed:1,170
Countries reached:93
IM3 (PNNL) — US data-centre bulk corpusGeneral registry
Records placed:389
Countries reached:1
OpenStreetMapGeneral registry
Records placed:231
Countries reached:33
Epoch AI — frontier data centresCompute catalogue
Records placed:63
Countries reached:4
Microsoft Azure region docsDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:56
Countries reached:32
Oracle Cloud region docsDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:45
Countries reached:27
Google Cloud region docsDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:43
Countries reached:29
AWS region docsDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:34
Countries reached:27
Company press releasesDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:25
Countries reached:11
OVHcloud — Universal Registration Document (2024)Disclosures and reporting
Records placed:20
Countries reached:8
15 smaller sources · 76 records
SourceRecords placed0–1,494Countries reached0–93
Equinix — SEC 10-K (2024)Disclosures and reporting
Records placed:15
Countries reached:8
EuroHPC Joint UndertakingCompute catalogue
Records placed:12
Countries reached:12
GDS Holdings — SEC 20-F (2024)Disclosures and reporting
Records placed:10
Countries reached:1
DayOne — corporate siteDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:9
Countries reached:3
Iron Mountain — SEC 10-K (2024)Disclosures and reporting
Records placed:8
Countries reached:3
Epoch AI — GPU clustersCompute catalogue
Records placed:6
Countries reached:6
GDS Holdings — Q4 2024 resultsDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:4
Countries reached:2
Scaleway — corporate siteDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:3
Countries reached:1
Press reportingDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:2
Countries reached:1
Scrutica curated reference recordsUnclassified
Records placed:2
Countries reached:2
European Commission decisionDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:1
Countries reached:1
Mistral Compute — announcementDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:1
Countries reached:1
NHN Cloud — Yangpyeong data centre releaseDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:1
Countries reached:1
San Diego Supercomputer Center — Expanse documentationDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:1
Countries reached:1
Sigma2 — Olivia notices and documentationDisclosures and reporting
Records placed:1
Countries reached:1

General registry General-purpose listings and maps, including data-centre extracts and grid-connection records.

Compute catalogue Catalogues of frontier data centres, accelerator clusters and publicly funded HPC sites.

Disclosures and reporting Company disclosures, government records and press reports.

Record counts and country coverage use separate linear scales. IM3 (PNNL) contributes 389 mapped records, all in the United States. Country coverage counts only mapped records. Source categories are editorial classifications.

Unmapped records by country

Countries with the most unmapped records, ordered by count. Every country with no mapped records is included; other countries with unmapped records are listed beneath the table.

CountryPlacedHeldUnplaced
United States1,0531,278225
Japan6711245
No country on the record8511227
India10613226
France28030121
China355621
Brazil9311017
South Korea203717
United Kingdom18119716
Germany19821113
Saudi Arabia61913
Russia506111
Italy687810
Thailand15249
Poland39478
Sweden30388
United Arab Emirates10188
Singapore53607
Netherlands1321386
Canada981046
Malaysia16226
Taiwan7136
Djibouti011
Guatemala011
Oman011

25 additional countries account for 61 unmapped records (at most 5 per country): Australia, Indonesia, Finland, Switzerland, New Zealand, Norway, Ukraine, Argentina, Turkey, Israel, Mexico, Hong Kong, Iceland, Philippines, Vietnam, Tanzania, Spain, Belgium, Ireland, Denmark, Greece, Kenya, Ghana, Qatar, Slovenia. No mapped records: Djibouti, Guatemala, Oman. These entries are included in the table regardless of record count.

Show 86 facilities as a table (alternative to the WebGL map)
The 86 of 3,645 placed compute facilities that state an accelerator count or a power capacity, drawn from 4,235 publishable facility sites: the 24 with an accelerator count first, largest first, then the 62 with a power capacity and no count, largest first; equal figures sort by name. The other 3,559 state neither, and the full keyboard-accessible directory at scrutica.com/entities lists every record.
FacilityCountryOrganisation and roleTypeStatusPower (MW)Accelerators
Colossus 2United StatesxAI — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational1,276530,000
MetaUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — Site operatorClass not statedOperational—202,224
Microsoft GoodyearUnited StatesMicrosoft Corporation — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational263100,000
CoreWeave MuskogeeUnited StatesCoreWeave — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingAnnounced10040,000
ORNL Frontier (Exascale HPC)United States—HPC CenterOperational22.737,888
JUPITER (EuroHPC)GermanyForschungszentrum Jülich (JSC) — Site operatorHPC CenterOperational—23,752
Jupiter, JülichGermanyEuroHPC JU — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational1823,536
Leonardo (EuroHPC)ItalyEuroHPC JU — Investor (as last stated)HPC CenterOperational—13,824
Eclairion Bruyères-le-Châtel (Mistral Compute)FranceEclairion — Site operatorAI TrainingOperational4413,800
LUMI (EuroHPC)Finland—HPC CenterOperational—11,912
LUMI Supercomputer (CSC Finland)Finland—HPC CenterOperational7.110,240
NHN Cloud Yangpyeong AI Data CenterSouth KoreaNHN Cloud Corp. — Site operatorAI TrainingOperational—7,656
MareNostrum 5 (EuroHPC)SpainBarcelona Supercomputing Center — Hosting centreHPC CenterOperational—4,480
MicrosoftUnited StatesMicrosoft Corporation — Site operatorClass not statedOperational—4,000
Cineca Marconi-100ItalyCINECA — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational2.6443,952
GENCI AdastraFranceGENCI — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational1.6091,352
Hut 8CanadaHut 8 — Site operatorClass not statedOperational—1,000
EuroHPC MeluXinaLuxembourgEuroHPC JU — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational0.687800
MeluXina (EuroHPC)Luxembourg—HPC CenterOperational—800
EuroHPC KarolinaCzech RepublicEuroHPC JU — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational0.548576
Karolina (EuroHPC)Czech RepublicEuroHPC JU — Procured the system (as last stated)HPC CenterOperational—576
Olivia (Sigma2)Norway—HPC CenterOperational—448
Expanse (SDSC)United StatesSan Diego Supercomputer Center — Site operatorHPC CenterOperational—344
Vega (EuroHPC)SloveniaInstitute of Information Science — Hosting centreHPC CenterOperational—240
Stargate UAE (OpenAI/G42/Oracle)United Arab EmiratesOracle Corporation — Site operator (announced)AI TrainingUnder construction5,000—
AWS Project Rainier (New Carlisle, IN)United StatesAmazon.com, Inc. — Site operatorAI TrainingOperational2,200—
Meta Richland Parish (Hyperion)United StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — Joint-venture shareholderAI TrainingUnder construction2,000—
Stargate Abilene (OpenAI/Oracle/SoftBank)United States—AI TrainingOperational1,200—
Microsoft Fairwater AtlantaUnited StatesMicrosoft Corporation — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational859—
Meta PrometheusUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational820—
TeraWulf Lake Mariner CampusUnited States—AI TrainingOperational510—
Khazna–Eni Ferrera Erbognone AI CampusItalyKhazna Data Centers — Project partner (announced)Hyperscale DCAnnounced500—
Microsoft Fairwater WisconsinUnited StatesMicrosoft Corporation — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational442—
Colossus 1United StatesxAI — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational425—
Google New AlbanyUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational407—
CoreWeave Denton TXUnited StatesCoreWeave — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational366.8—
Google ColumbusUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational364—
Amazon Madison Mega SiteUnited StatesAmazon.com, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational341—
DayOne Nusajaya Tech ParkMalaysia—ColocationOperational336—
QTS Richmond 1United States—AI TrainingOperational333—
CoreWeave Lancaster PAUnited StatesCoreWeave — Investor (announced)AI TrainingAnnounced300—
Google Council Bluffs (East)United StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational284—
Google OmahaUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational284—
Google PapillionUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational284—
Huawei HoringerChinaHuawei Technologies — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational278—
Amazon RidgelandUnited StatesAmazon.com, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational273—
QTS Richmond 2United States—AI TrainingOperational252—
VNET Bayin UlanqabChinaVNET Group ADR — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational252—
CoreWeave Kenilworth NJ (NEST Campus)United StatesCoreWeave — Site operator (announced)AI TrainingUnder construction250—
Meta JeffersonvilleUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational241—
Meta RosemountUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational241—
Microsoft Project OsmiumUnited StatesMicrosoft Corporation — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational228—
Google Storey CountyUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational214—
Alibaba ZhangbeiChinaAlibaba — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational203—
QTS Richmond 3United States—AI TrainingOperational202—
Coreweave HeliosUnited StatesCoreWeave — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational200—
Meta MontgomeryUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational199—
Meta KunaUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational198—
Meta TempleUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational198—
Google The DallesUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational185—
Google LincolnUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational170—
Google LancasterUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational164—
Google MesaUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational126—
Google Waltham CrossUnited KingdomGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational124—
Google MidlothianUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational123—
STACK Infrastructure NVA02United States—AI TrainingOperational118—
CoreWeave Chester VAUnited StatesCoreWeave — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational114—
Meta GallatinUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational114—
Microsoft SAT40United StatesMicrosoft Corporation — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational106—
Meta Los LunasUnited StatesMeta Platforms, Inc. — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational105—
Google ArcolaUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational93—
Google Red OakUnited StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational93—
CoreWeave Marble NCUnited StatesCoreWeave — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational91—
CoreWeave Ellendale NDUnited StatesCoreWeave — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational88—
Stream PhoenixUnited States—AI TrainingOperational77—
Microsoft SAT14United StatesMicrosoft Corporation — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational66—
Google Pryor (North)United StatesGoogle — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational63—
Vantage TX1United States—AI TrainingOperational44.8—
CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2United StatesCoreWeave — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational40—
Start Campus Sines Data CampusPortugalNscale — AI hardware ownerAI TrainingOperational40—
DayOne SG1 SingaporeSingaporeDayOne Data Centers Limited — Developer (announced)ColocationUnder construction20—
Equinix SG3Singapore—ColocationOperational20—
Scaleway DC5 (PAR2)FranceScaleway — Site operatorHyperscale DCOperational20—
Equinix LD5 (London)United Kingdom—ColocationOperational12—
Scaleway DC3 (PAR1)FranceScaleway — Site operatorColocationOperational6.9—
Scaleway DC2 (PAR1)FranceScaleway — Site operatorColocationOperational3.8—