Stargate Abilene (OpenAI/Oracle/SoftBank)
Reported capacity and the companies responsible for this site.
Loading site data…
Reported capacity and the companies responsible for this site.
Loading site data…
Source dates: Jan 21, 2025 – Sep 23, 2025. Site data: Company disclosure (press / IR).
Site owner
Which organisation holds the site?
Site operator
Which organisation runs it?
AI hardware owner · per catalog
Which organisation owns the AI hardware inside it?
No export-control designations were found in the checked company chains.
Sovereign capital linkage
China Investment Corporation holds a recorded limited-partner position in Apax Europe VII, which the corporate-data source links to Oracle Corporation
Sovereign capital linkage
GIC Private holds a recorded limited-partner position in Apax Europe VII, which the corporate-data source links to Oracle Corporation
Commitment size not disclosed.
Sovereign capital linkage
GIC Private holds a recorded limited-partner position in Sequoia Capital India Growth Fund I, which the corporate-data source links to Oracle Corporation
Commitment size not disclosed.
Headquarters jurisdiction
A company in the ownership chain is headquartered in the United States
United States: Operates the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and the BIS Entity List under 15 CFR 730–774; deemed-export rules extend reach to foreign nationals on US soil. Export-control regimes listed for this jurisdiction: Wassenaar Arrangement, US EAR (BIS Entity List authority).
Power capacity
Estimated.
Power for IT equipment
Accelerators
Stargate Abilene (OpenAI / Oracle / Crusoe) has 5 records. These power figures are not added together; the figure used in platform totals is marked.
announced site scope · used in totals
Stargate Abilene (OpenAI/Oracle/SoftBank)
current deployment
named cluster (phase 1)
named cluster (phase 2)
named cluster (phase 3)
Too few site records come from this source to assess whether these missing fields fall outside its usual coverage.
Title identifies the legal owner of the site; operation identifies who runs it. AI-hardware ownership follows the catalog’s attribution of the machines inside, whose owner may lease the facility.
Each role requires its own attribution. An operator named in a source supplies evidence of operation only.
Ownership checks start with each company named at the site and follow recorded parent relationships. A company holding several roles is checked once. Its linked company page lists the relationships and their sources; further parents may remain undocumented.
Level 1 identifies a company at the site, level 2 its parent, and each further level another parent. Export-control designations and government investments are assigned to the company concerned.
Unrecorded roles remain blank. Findings whose company position is unresolved stay in the list with that position labelled unknown.
Subscription corporate data helps identify parent relationships and sovereign investments. Publication is limited to relationship classes and supporting public sources; licensed records, identifiers and values are withheld.
Five records describe the Abilene campus at different scopes. Aggregates use the 1,200 MW site figure from OpenAI’s Stargate announcement. Epoch’s 421 MW deployment estimate and the cluster-phase figures of 240.24, 800.80 and 2,200 MW remain visible but are excluded from the power total. The archived source does not establish whether the phases are additive or cumulative. The 2,200 MW figure exceeds the selected site estimate and requires a site-level source to resolve the difference.
Other sites are in the facilities directory, and the organisations recorded on this site have records of their own.