Skip to main content

Space Exploration Technologies Corp.

HQUSFounded2002

No corporate parent is shown

0
ownership levels above this company
0
supply relationships · 0 with suppliers, 0 with customers
0
linked facilities
0
export-control designations found
0
sovereign commitments to funds investing in this company
Scrutica id
org-spacex
SEC CIK
1181412
Name and corporate-form variants · 1 SpaceX

Ownership chain

The main chain follows the strongest parent claim by confidence, source authority and date. Other named parents appear alongside it.

  1. Space Exploration Technologies Corp. (US)CIK 1181412

    Starting organisation.

End of the displayed chain

The displayed ownership chain ends at Space Exploration Technologies Corp. (CIK 1181412)

Compute arrangements

Filings and announcements recording who owns, runs or contracts compute capacity, where Space Exploration Technologies Corp. is one of the parties: 3 disclosures. Each is graded by its source’s authority, who disclosed it and whether its figure is an estimate.

Held by others with Space Exploration Technologies Corp.3 disclosuresArrangements another organisation holds, with Space Exploration Technologies Corp. as the other party.

One arrangement, documented in 3 disclosures.

Capacity reservationheld by Anthropiccapacity not stated in this disclosureabout 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs across Colossus 1 and Colossus 2, per SpaceX’s prospectus (12 June 2026)capacity ramping from May–June 2026
Attested · SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus) by Space Exploration Technologies Corp. · Colossus 1 · Filed Jun 12, 2026 · Source ↗ · Anthropic’s entity record
Receipt
“For example, in May 2026, we entered into Cloud Services Agreements with Anthropic PBC (“Anthropic”), an AI research and development public benefit corporation, with respect to access to compute capacity across COLOSSUS and COLOSSUS II. Compute capacity provided includes approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs, backed by hyperscale-class CPUs, exabyte-scale storage and high-speed networking and interconnects purpose-built for AI workloads. Pursuant to these agreements, the customer has agreed to pay us $1.25 billion per month through May 2029, with capacity ramping in May and June 2026 at a reduced fee. After the initial three-month period, the agreements may be terminated by either party upon 90 days’ notice.”

SpaceX’s final prospectus covers Anthropic’s access across Colossus and Colossus II, a wider scope than the Colossus I facility linked here. It describes payments of about $1.25 billion per month through May 2029 for capacity that includes approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs, with reduced fees during the May–June 2026 capacity ramp. After an initial three months, either party may terminate on 90 days’ notice. The filing divides neither the payments nor the GPUs between the sites.

Capacity reservationheld by Anthropiccapacity not stated in this disclosureabout 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs across Colossus 1 and Colossus 2, per SpaceX’s prospectus (12 June 2026)capacity ramping from May–June 2026
Attested · SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus) by Space Exploration Technologies Corp. · Colossus 2 · Filed Jun 12, 2026 · Source ↗ · Anthropic’s entity record
Receipt
“with respect to access to compute capacity across COLOSSUS and COLOSSUS II”

The COLOSSUS II half of the agreement SpaceX’s final prospectus records across both sites; the Colossus 1 half is its own record. The filing divides neither the $1.25 billion a month nor the approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs between the sites.

Capacity reservationheld by Anthropiccapacity not stated in this disclosureall of Colossus 1’s compute capacity, more than 300 MW and over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs, per Anthropic (6 May 2026)
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Colossus 1 · Published May 6, 2026 · Source ↗ · Anthropic’s entity record
Receipt
“We’ve signed an agreement with SpaceX to use all of the compute capacity at their Colossus 1 data center. This gives us access to more than 300 megawatts of new capacity (over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs) within the month.”

Anthropic: an agreement “to use all of the compute capacity at their Colossus 1 data center”, giving “more than 300 megawatts of new capacity (over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs) within the month”. More than 300 MW is a floor, so no capacity value is recorded. SpaceX’s prospectus of 12 June puts the agreement across Colossus 1 and Colossus 2 at about 325,000 GPUs.

Related analysis

Source coverage

Geographic revenue, business segments and capital allocation are unavailable from the licensed financial dataset. The public industry classification (SIC, NAICS) is also unrecorded. Sources and publication limits.