Anthropic
Anthropic contracts compute from at least 6 companies and counterparties not named, per its own and their disclosures and a third party’s filing
Who controls its compute
Evidence ↓Operating
- Amazon (Anthropic-Amazon New Carlisle): in use at Project Rainier; site ~1.1 GW (Epoch AI estimate), Anthropic’s share not on recordAmazon release, Oct 2025attested
- Space Exploration Technologies (Colossus 1 and Colossus 2): all of Colossus 1’s compute capacity, more than 300 MW and over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs, per Anthropic (6 May 2026); about 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs across Colossus 1 and Colossus 2, per SpaceX’s prospectus (12 June 2026); capacity ramping from May–June 2026Space Exploration Technologies and Anthropic prospectus and release, May and Jun 2026attested
Being built or delivered
- Alphabet and Broadcom: 5.0 GW with Google and Broadcom, per Anthropic; ~3.5 GW of it through Broadcom, per Broadcom; coming online from 2027Anthropic, Alphabet and Broadcom release and 8-K, Apr and May 2026attested
- Amazon: up to 5.0 GW; nearly 1 GW of Trainium2 and Trainium3 online by the end of 2026Anthropic and Amazon releases, Apr 2026attested
- TeraWulf: 401 MW critical IT load; 20-year lease; delivery in the second half of 2027 and the first half of 2028TeraWulf 8-Ks, Jul and Aug 2026attested
- Alphabet: up to one million TPUs; more than 1 GW expected in 2026Alphabet and Anthropic releases, Oct 2025attested
Status not on record
- Counterparties not named: 1.0 GW initially, per NVIDIA; up to 1.0 GW initially, per Anthropic; on NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systemsNVIDIA and Anthropic 8-K and release, Nov 2025attested
- Microsoft: $30 billion of Azure compute capacityAnthropic and Microsoft releases, Nov 2025attested
- Fluidstack: form not stated; $50 billion of data centres in Texas and New York, custom built for AnthropicFluidstack and Anthropic releases, Nov 2025attested
What constrains it
Evidence ↓- Headquartered in the United States, so US chip-export rules place no destination limit on itUS rules as of Jul 17, 2026
- No US Entity List entry matches itUS Entity List as recorded to Aug 21, 2026attested
- 8 of its 9 arrangements on record buy capacity from other companies
What cannot be seen
Evidence ↓- Up to 2 GW of AMD MI450 GPUs that Anthropic is to deploy, the first gigawatt beginning in the first half of 2027: the announcement names no site, owner or facility operatorAMD release, Jul 22, 2026attested
- 1 of 8 contracts on record has no capacity figure
- No SEC registrant identifier of its own is on record; the LEI registry holds candidate records, none yet confirmed as its ownGLEIF search, Sep 25, 2026
- Subscription supply data places it at or above the 50th percentile of 5,377 organisations by number of supply relationships; the relationships are withheld
Control
title0Owns the facility, or holds its ground lease.No site-specific title on record. Ownership requires a disclosure naming the facility; a company-wide statement that it owns data centres leaves individual sites unresolved.
operation0Runs the facility day to day.No operating arrangement on record.
One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures: SEC Form 8-K, Filed Nov 19, 2025; Press release, Published Nov 18, 2025. Counted once in the band total.
Receipt
“Announced that, for the first time, Anthropic will run and scale on NVIDIA infrastructure, initially adopting 1 gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems.”
NVIDIA’s results release says Anthropic is “initially adopting 1 gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems”, without Anthropic’s “up to”. NVIDIA supplies the systems and is not recorded as the counterparty.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-unnamed-org-level-capacityreservation-2025-867311,
title = {[SEC Form 8-K concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with counterparties not named]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1045810/000104581025000228/q3fy26pr.htm}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-unnamed-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-867311. Filed Nov 19, 2025.}
}[SEC Form 8-K concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with counterparties not named] (2025). Filed Nov 19, 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-unnamed-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-867311. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1045810/000104581025000228/q3fy26pr.htm
Receipt
“Anthropic's compute commitment will initially be up to one gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems.”
Anthropic: “Anthropic’s compute commitment will initially be up to one gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems.” The same announcement calls it “additional compute capacity up to one gigawatt”, beside the $30 billion Azure commitment, and names no counterparty for it.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-unnamed-org-level-capacityreservation-2025-4bca66,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with counterparties not named]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.anthropic.com/news/microsoft-nvidia-anthropic-announce-strategic-partnerships}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-unnamed-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-4bca66. Published Nov 18, 2025.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with counterparties not named] (2025). Published Nov 18, 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-unnamed-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-4bca66. https://www.anthropic.com/news/microsoft-nvidia-anthropic-announce-strategic-partnerships
One arrangement, documented in 4 disclosures: Press release, Published May 6, 2026; Press release, Published Apr 6, 2026; Press release, Published Apr 6, 2026; SEC Form 8-K, Filed Apr 6, 2026. Counted once in the band total.
Receipt
“A 5 GW agreement with Google and Broadcom, which will begin coming online in 2027”
Anthropic sizes the agreement at 5 GW, with Google and Broadcom together, coming online from 2027. Broadcom’s 3.5 GW is part of it: a part and the whole, printed side by side and never added.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacityreservation-2026-4b7219,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.anthropic.com/news/higher-limits-spacex}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-4b7219. Published May 6, 2026.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet] (2026). Published May 6, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-4b7219. https://www.anthropic.com/news/higher-limits-spacex
Receipt
“The expansion will provide Anthropic with multiple gigawatts of TPU capacity, expected to come online starting in 2027. This capacity expansion will be delivered through Google Cloud services, as well as access to Google-built TPUs supplied through Broadcom.”
Google Cloud’s announcement of the same expansion: multiple gigawatts of TPU capacity from 2027, delivered through Google Cloud services and Google-built TPUs supplied through Broadcom.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacityreservation-2026-by-counterparty-e84122,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.googlecloudpresscorner.com/2026-04-06-Anthropic-Expands-Use-of-Google-Cloud-and-TPUs}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-by-counterparty-e84122. Published Apr 6, 2026.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet] (2026). Published Apr 6, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-by-counterparty-e84122. https://www.googlecloudpresscorner.com/2026-04-06-Anthropic-Expands-Use-of-Google-Cloud-and-TPUs
Receipt
“We have signed a new agreement with Google and Broadcom for multiple gigawatts of next-generation TPU capacity that we expect to come online starting in 2027.”
Anthropic’s announcement of a new agreement with Google and Broadcom for “multiple gigawatts of next-generation TPU capacity” from 2027. Broadcom’s 8-K of the same day puts about 3.5 GW of it through Broadcom, and Anthropic sized the whole at 5 GW on 6 May.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacityreservation-2026-de72c5,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.anthropic.com/news/google-broadcom-partnership-compute}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-de72c5. Published Apr 6, 2026.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet] (2026). Published Apr 6, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-de72c5. https://www.anthropic.com/news/google-broadcom-partnership-compute
Receipt
“Broadcom, Google and Anthropic PBC (“Anthropic”) have expanded their current strategic collaboration under which Anthropic, beginning in 2027, will access through Broadcom approximately 3.5 gigawatts as part of the multiple gigawatts of next generation TPU-based AI compute capacity committed by Anthropic.”
The collaboration involves Broadcom, Google and Anthropic. Anthropic’s access to approximately 3.5 GW is expected to begin in 2027 and depends on its continued commercial success. The filing’s separate 2031 horizon concerns Broadcom’s supply agreement with Google.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-broadcom-org-level-capacityreservation-2026-ec7e72,
title = {[SEC Form 8-K concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Broadcom Inc.]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1730168/000119312526144028/d87999d8k.htm}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-broadcom-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-ec7e72. Filed Apr 6, 2026.}
}[SEC Form 8-K concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Broadcom Inc.] (2026). Filed Apr 6, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-broadcom-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-ec7e72. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1730168/000119312526144028/d87999d8k.htm
One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures: Press release, Published Oct 23, 2025; Press release, Published Oct 23, 2025. Counted once in the band total.
Receipt
“Anthropic and Google have a longstanding partnership and this latest expansion will help us continue to grow the compute we need to define the frontier of AI.”
Google and Anthropic describe an expansion of up to one million TPU chips, with more than a gigawatt expected in 2026. These rounded commitments do not establish an exact power allocation. Google values the agreement in the tens of billions of dollars.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacityreservation-2025-03eb2d,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.googlecloudpresscorner.com/2025-10-23-Anthropic-to-Expand-Use-of-Google-Cloud-TPUs-and-Services}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-03eb2d. Published Oct 23, 2025.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet] (2025). Published Oct 23, 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-03eb2d. https://www.googlecloudpresscorner.com/2025-10-23-Anthropic-to-Expand-Use-of-Google-Cloud-TPUs-and-Services
Receipt
“The expansion is worth tens of billions of dollars and is expected to bring well over a gigawatt of capacity online in 2026.”
Anthropic’s own announcement of the TPU expansion Google announced the same day: worth tens of billions of dollars, with well over a gigawatt expected online in 2026. “Well over a gigawatt” is a floor, so no capacity value is recorded.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacityreservation-2025-by-subject-cae096,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.anthropic.com/news/expanding-our-use-of-google-cloud-tpus-and-services}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-by-subject-cae096. Published Oct 23, 2025.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Alphabet] (2025). Published Oct 23, 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-alphabet-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-by-subject-cae096. https://www.anthropic.com/news/expanding-our-use-of-google-cloud-tpus-and-services
One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures: Press release, Published Apr 20, 2026; Press release, Published Apr 20, 2026. Counted once in the band total.
Receipt
“secure up to 5 gigawatts (GW) of capacity for training and deploying Claude, including new Trainium2 capacity coming online in the first half of this year and nearly 1GW total of Trainium2 and Trainium3 capacity coming online by the end of 2026.”
Anthropic’s own announcement of the agreement Amazon announced the same day: up to 5 GW, with new Trainium2 capacity in the first half of 2026 and nearly 1 GW of Trainium2 and Trainium3 by the end of 2026.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-amazon-org-level-capacityreservation-2026-by-subject-233fa7,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Amazon.com, Inc.]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.anthropic.com/news/anthropic-amazon-compute}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-amazon-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-by-subject-233fa7. Published Apr 20, 2026.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Amazon.com, Inc.] (2026). Published Apr 20, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-amazon-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-by-subject-233fa7. https://www.anthropic.com/news/anthropic-amazon-compute
Receipt
“Anthropic to secure up to 5 gigawatts (GW) of current and future generations of Amazon's Trainium chips to train and power their advanced AI models. ... Anthropic to spend more than $100 billion over the next ten years on AWS technologies.”
Amazon describes up to 5 GW of Trainium capacity for Anthropic, including significant Trainium3 capacity expected to come online in 2026, and a commitment from Anthropic to spend more than $100 billion on AWS technologies over ten years. Separately, Amazon is investing $5 billion in Anthropic, with up to $20 billion more tied to commercial milestones.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-amazon-org-level-capacityreservation-2026-d46307,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Amazon.com, Inc.]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.aboutamazon.com/news/company-news/amazon-invests-additional-5-billion-anthropic-ai}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-amazon-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-d46307. Published Apr 20, 2026.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Amazon.com, Inc.] (2026). Published Apr 20, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-amazon-org-level-capacity_reservation-2026-d46307. https://www.aboutamazon.com/news/company-news/amazon-invests-additional-5-billion-anthropic-ai
Receipt
“Anthropic is actively using Project Rainier to build and deploy its industry-leading AI model, Claude.”
AWS describes roughly 500,000 Trainium2 chips at Project Rainier, with Anthropic expected to use more than one million by the end of 2025. The announcement gives no power capacity. Amazon’s separate November 2025 announcement of 2.4 GW in Northern Indiana does not name Anthropic.
Updated Oct 29, 2025. Amazon’s page metadata records publication on 24 June 2025 and an update on 29 October 2025.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-amazon-anthropic-amazon-new-carlisle-capacityreservation-2025-2a40c7,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Amazon.com, Inc.]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.aboutamazon.com/news/aws/aws-project-rainier-ai-trainium-chips-compute-cluster}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-amazon-anthropic-amazon-new-carlisle-capacity_reservation-2025-2a40c7. Updated Oct 29, 2025. Amazon’s page metadata records publication on 24 June 2025 and an update on 29 October 2025.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Amazon.com, Inc.] (2025). Updated Oct 29, 2025. Amazon’s page metadata records publication on 24 June 2025 and an update on 29 October 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-amazon-anthropic-amazon-new-carlisle-capacity_reservation-2025-2a40c7. https://www.aboutamazon.com/news/aws/aws-project-rainier-ai-trainium-chips-compute-cluster
One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures: Press release, Published Nov 18, 2025; Press release, Published Nov 18, 2025. Counted once in the band total.
Receipt
“Anthropic has committed to purchase $30 billion of Azure compute capacity”
Anthropic commits to purchase $30 billion of Azure compute capacity; Microsoft published the same announcement that day. The sentence continues “and to contract additional compute capacity up to one gigawatt” without naming from whom, so that gigawatt is a separate record whose counterparty is not named.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-microsoft-org-level-capacityreservation-2025-ac25f7,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Microsoft Corporation]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.anthropic.com/news/microsoft-nvidia-anthropic-announce-strategic-partnerships}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-microsoft-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-ac25f7. Published Nov 18, 2025.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Microsoft Corporation] (2025). Published Nov 18, 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-microsoft-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-ac25f7. https://www.anthropic.com/news/microsoft-nvidia-anthropic-announce-strategic-partnerships
Receipt
“Anthropic has committed to purchasing $30 billion in Azure compute capacity”
Microsoft’s publication of the same announcement. Its own summary reads “committed to purchasing $30 billion in Azure compute capacity and may contract up to one gigawatt of additional compute power”, again naming no counterparty for the gigawatt.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-microsoft-org-level-capacityreservation-2025-by-counterparty-05ae93,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Microsoft Corporation]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://blogs.microsoft.com/blog/2025/11/18/microsoft-nvidia-and-anthropic-announce-strategic-partnerships/}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-microsoft-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-by-counterparty-05ae93. Published Nov 18, 2025.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Microsoft Corporation] (2025). Published Nov 18, 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-microsoft-org-level-capacity_reservation-2025-by-counterparty-05ae93. https://blogs.microsoft.com/blog/2025/11/18/microsoft-nvidia-and-anthropic-announce-strategic-partnerships/
One arrangement, documented in 3 disclosures: SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus), Filed Jun 12, 2026; SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus), Filed Jun 12, 2026; Press release, Published May 6, 2026. Counted once in the band total.
Receipt
“For example, in May 2026, we entered into Cloud Services Agreements with Anthropic PBC (“Anthropic”), an AI research and development public benefit corporation, with respect to access to compute capacity across COLOSSUS and COLOSSUS II. Compute capacity provided includes approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs, backed by hyperscale-class CPUs, exabyte-scale storage and high-speed networking and interconnects purpose-built for AI workloads. Pursuant to these agreements, the customer has agreed to pay us $1.25 billion per month through May 2029, with capacity ramping in May and June 2026 at a reduced fee. After the initial three-month period, the agreements may be terminated by either party upon 90 days’ notice.”
SpaceX’s final prospectus covers Anthropic’s access across Colossus and Colossus II, a wider scope than the Colossus I facility linked here. It describes payments of about $1.25 billion per month through May 2029 for capacity that includes approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs, with reduced fees during the May–June 2026 capacity ramp. After an initial three months, either party may terminate on 90 days’ notice. The filing divides neither the payments nor the GPUs between the sites.
Supersedes ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-1-capacity_reservation-2026-1e361a (record date 2026-05-20).
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-1-capacityreservation-2026-dc73ef,
title = {[SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus) concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Space Exploration Technologies Corp.]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1181412/000162828026042639/spaceexplorationtechnologi.htm}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-1-capacity_reservation-2026-dc73ef. Filed Jun 12, 2026.}
}[SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus) concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Space Exploration Technologies Corp.] (2026). Filed Jun 12, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-1-capacity_reservation-2026-dc73ef. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1181412/000162828026042639/spaceexplorationtechnologi.htm
Receipt
“with respect to access to compute capacity across COLOSSUS and COLOSSUS II”
The COLOSSUS II half of the agreement SpaceX’s final prospectus records across both sites; the Colossus 1 half is its own record. The filing divides neither the $1.25 billion a month nor the approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs between the sites.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-2-capacityreservation-2026-017b52,
title = {[SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus) concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Space Exploration Technologies Corp.]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1181412/000162828026042639/spaceexplorationtechnologi.htm}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-2-capacity_reservation-2026-017b52. Filed Jun 12, 2026.}
}[SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus) concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Space Exploration Technologies Corp.] (2026). Filed Jun 12, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-2-capacity_reservation-2026-017b52. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1181412/000162828026042639/spaceexplorationtechnologi.htm
Receipt
“We’ve signed an agreement with SpaceX to use all of the compute capacity at their Colossus 1 data center. This gives us access to more than 300 megawatts of new capacity (over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs) within the month.”
Anthropic: an agreement “to use all of the compute capacity at their Colossus 1 data center”, giving “more than 300 megawatts of new capacity (over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs) within the month”. More than 300 MW is a floor, so no capacity value is recorded. SpaceX’s prospectus of 12 June puts the agreement across Colossus 1 and Colossus 2 at about 325,000 GPUs.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-1-capacityreservation-2026-d190dc,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Space Exploration Technologies Corp.]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.anthropic.com/news/higher-limits-spacex}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-1-capacity_reservation-2026-d190dc. Published May 6, 2026.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s capacity reservation with Space Exploration Technologies Corp.] (2026). Published May 6, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-spacex-xai-colossus-1-capacity_reservation-2026-d190dc. https://www.anthropic.com/news/higher-limits-spacex
One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures: SEC Form 8-K, Filed Aug 5, 2026; SEC Form 8-K, Filed Jul 6, 2026. Counted once in the band total.
Receipt
“Executed 401 MW Anthropic Lease at Justified Data Campus”
Justified Data Campus, Hawesville, Kentucky. TeraWulf’s Q2 2026 business update, furnished as Exhibit 99.2 to its results filing, lists 401 MW for delivery between the second half of 2027 and the first half of 2028 and puts the lease’s long-term contracted cash flows at about $19 billion over the 20-year term. TeraWulf’s 6 July announcement gave the same figure as contracted revenue over the initial lease term.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-terawulf-org-level-lease-2026-982303,
title = {[SEC Form 8-K concerning Anthropic’s lease with TeraWulf]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1083301/000108330126000162/terawulfq22026investorpr.htm}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-terawulf-org-level-lease-2026-982303. Filed Aug 5, 2026.}
}[SEC Form 8-K concerning Anthropic’s lease with TeraWulf] (2026). Filed Aug 5, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-terawulf-org-level-lease-2026-982303. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1083301/000108330126000162/terawulfq22026investorpr.htm
Receipt
“approximately 401 MW of critical IT load for high-performance computing ('HPC') operations ... Delivery of the leased capacity is expected to occur in phases beginning in late 2027 and concluding in early 2028. ... Anthropic's obligation to pay rent under the Justified Data Campus Lease will commence upon the delivery of the applicable leased premises and continue for a term of 20 years”
Justified Data Campus, Hawesville, Kentucky. The lease names Anthropic PBC as tenant and TeraWulf subsidiary Raylan Data LLC as landlord. Two five-year renewal options could extend the term to 30 years; delivery was expected to begin in late 2027. A separate Kentucky utility proceeding specifies 482 MW of maximum contract demand for Justified DataPower LLC. That utility demand measures a different quantity from this lease’s 401 MW of critical IT load, and the utility proceeding does not name Anthropic.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-terawulf-org-level-lease-2026-b13da9,
title = {[SEC Form 8-K concerning Anthropic’s lease with TeraWulf]},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://investors.terawulf.com/sec-filings/all-sec-filings/content/0001104659-26-080583/tm2619468d1_8k.htm}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-terawulf-org-level-lease-2026-b13da9. Filed Jul 6, 2026.}
}[SEC Form 8-K concerning Anthropic’s lease with TeraWulf] (2026). Filed Jul 6, 2026. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-terawulf-org-level-lease-2026-b13da9. https://investors.terawulf.com/sec-filings/all-sec-filings/content/0001104659-26-080583/tm2619468d1_8k.htm
One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures: Press release, Published Nov 12, 2025; Press release, Published Nov 12, 2025. Counted once in the band total.
Receipt
“Fluidstack is announcing a $50 billion American computing infrastructure deal with Anthropic, building data centers in New York and Texas, with more sites to come. These facilities are custom built for Anthropic”
Fluidstack’s announcement of the same arrangement, the same day: a $50 billion deal building data centres in New York and Texas, “custom built for Anthropic”.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-fluidstack-org-level-unstated-2025-by-counterparty-199736,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s form not stated with Fluidstack]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.fluidstack.io/news/fluidstack-selected-by-anthropic-to-deliver-custom-data-centers-in-the-us}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-fluidstack-org-level-unstated-2025-by-counterparty-199736. Published Nov 12, 2025.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s form not stated with Fluidstack] (2025). Published Nov 12, 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-fluidstack-org-level-unstated-2025-by-counterparty-199736. https://www.fluidstack.io/news/fluidstack-selected-by-anthropic-to-deliver-custom-data-centers-in-the-us
Receipt
“Today, we are announcing a $50 billion investment in American computing infrastructure, building data centers with Fluidstack in Texas and New York, with more sites to come. These facilities are custom built for Anthropic”
Anthropic announces a $50 billion investment in American computing infrastructure, building data centres with Fluidstack in Texas and New York, “custom built for Anthropic”. Neither party’s announcement says who will own, operate or lease them, so the form of control is not stated.
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-anthropic-fluidstack-org-level-unstated-2025-ec9c42,
title = {[Press release concerning Anthropic’s form not stated with Fluidstack]},
year = {2025},
howpublished = {\url{https://www.anthropic.com/news/anthropic-invests-50-billion-in-american-ai-infrastructure}},
note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-fluidstack-org-level-unstated-2025-ec9c42. Published Nov 12, 2025.}
}[Press release concerning Anthropic’s form not stated with Fluidstack] (2025). Published Nov 12, 2025. Scrutica claim ctrl-anthropic-fluidstack-org-level-unstated-2025-ec9c42. https://www.anthropic.com/news/anthropic-invests-50-billion-in-american-ai-infrastructure
TeraWulf20 yr · 401 MWAttested
Documented arrangements
Of the 15 plotted organisations, 11 have contractual capacity on record and no facility title on record.
Constraint
Chip-access rules for the headquarters country, followed by export-control designations matched to the organisation or its group.
Headquarters: the United States.
Full Access. The listed accelerators are recorded as available. The US export rules compared here govern shipments to other countries. Classification based on rules as of Jul 17, 2026.
- The CHIPS and Science Act appropriated $52.7 billion for semiconductor manufacturing, research and related workforce programmes.
No designation matches this organisation in Scrutica’s cross-reference, which links 34 organisations to export-control lists sourced from the Federal Register.
Latest recorded listing change: Aug 21, 2026.
Disclosure posture
Legal-entity registration and consolidation declarations from the global LEI registry, with subsidiary disclosures from SEC filings where available.
The global LEI index was searched on 25 September 2026. It holds ANTHROPIC, PBC (LEI 984500B6DEB8CEBC4Z70), file 4860621 on the Delaware Division of Corporations’ records, at a Wilmington address. NSCALE’s registration statement of September 2026 names the company “Anthropic PBC, a Delaware public benefit corporation”, at a San Francisco address. Delaware lets a name that is not distinguishable from another stand with the holder’s written consent, so the name alone does not tie the two, and no LEI is linked here.
The organisation’s registration in the global Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) system.
as of Sep 25, 2026 · registry record ↗
The registry returned candidate LEIs whose identity is still unresolved. A confirmed match is needed to retrieve this organisation’s parent reports.
Why the organisation has not reported a direct or ultimate consolidating parent to the LEI registry.
as of Sep 25, 2026 · registry record ↗
The registry returned candidate LEIs whose identity is still unresolved. A confirmed match is needed to retrieve this organisation’s parent reports.
Reports from LEI-registered entities whose accounts are consolidated by this organisation.
as of Sep 25, 2026 · registry record ↗
No SEC registrant identifier is linked to this organisation in Scrutica.
SEC filings under the organisation’s own Central Index Key (CIK).
Counterparties supplied 11 of the 20 control disclosures.
Capacity
Facilities linked to this organisation or its group, with capacity from the cited catalogs. Hardware ownership identifies the owner of the compute equipment; facility ownership and operation require separate evidence.
Epoch’s frontier catalog includes 3 of the 3 additional facilities linked through control disclosures. Operating power totals ~2.8 GW (includes estimates). All facility links come from the control disclosures above.
Supply
Subscription corporate data supplies these comparisons; the underlying relationships cannot be republished.
The number of supply relationships involving this organisation is at or above the 50th percentile of the 5,377 organisations in the supply dataset.
Limited corroboration: the supply data connects fewer than one-third of the 7 publicly documented counterparty pairs.
The review on Aug 12, 2026 found no conflict between the subscription data and the public claims cited here.
Sources and method
1 · How claims are graded
Grades depend on the source’s authority tier, the discloser’s role and the estimate flag.
Attested A non-estimated claim from a primary or research source, disclosed by the organisation, a counterparty or a regulator.
Reported Press or third-party reporting.
Inferred Derived or estimated, including announced capacity ceilings.
A value flagged as estimated grades inferred regardless of its source. This includes capacity ceilings announced by a party to the agreement.
2 · Data sources
Control. Ownership, operating and contractual arrangements, with supporting disclosures linked from each claim.
Constraint. Export-control designations anchored to Federal Register citations, the platform’s designation-to-organisation cross-reference, and rule-derived country access classifications.
Disclosure posture. The Global LEI Foundation golden copy (registration, parent-reporting declarations, and consolidation records), read by the organisation’s own identifier, plus its SEC registrant record where one exists.
Capacity. Facility catalogs, including Epoch AI’s frontier data-center catalog; each capacity figure links to its source.
3 · Search coverage
An empty section carries its search method and date if a search has been completed. Not yet searched means no search is on file.
Control claims cite their supporting documents; unverified leads remain in the search notes.
4 · Subscription sources
Subscription corporate data guides source searches and coverage checks. Published control claims cite the public disclosures that establish them.
Supply comparisons use broad percentile bands and corroboration classes to protect the licensed relationship data. The underlying records and identifiers are withheld.
Browse other organisations in the company directory.