Skip to main content

CoreWeave

TypeCloud ProviderHQUSListedCRWVFounded2017

No corporate parent is shown

0
ownership levels above this company
7
supply relationships in public sources · 4 with suppliers, 3 with customers
12
counterparties named from licensed supply-chain data · 4 suppliers and 8 customers
13
linked facilities
0
export-control designations found
Scrutica id
org-coreweave
SEC CIK
1769628
LEI
984500511DP2B6186053
Ticker
CRWV
Name and corporate-form variants · 2 CoreWeave · COREWEAVE INC

Financial profile

Revenue
$5.1B
Capex
$10.3B

Revenue and capex: Individual figure sources are unrecorded in the corporate-financials data · fiscal year 2025 · EDGAR company filings · CIK 1769628

Industry classification
SIC source: SEC EDGAR company metadata. NAICS 2022 codes are assigned using SIC mappings and, where needed, assessments of business activity.
Revenue by country
8 of 69 countriesAs of Dec '25
0%100%
1United States
2China
3Germany
4India
5Japan
6United Kingdom
7France
8Italy
Countries ranked by share of revenue over the latest twelve months, in bands. Tildes mark estimates.
Source: Geographic Revenue Exposure · authority tier 2 · vintage Dec '25 · exact figures held under licence
Annual trajectory
Year toRevenue growthCapex growthCapex / revenueR&D / revenue
Dec 2025+100% or more+10 to +25%100% or more6–10%
Dec 2024+100% or more+100% or more100% or more1–3%
Dec 2023not reportednot reported100% or more6–10%
Source: licensed financial-statements database · consolidated annual statements, in US dollars · growth compares each fiscal year with the one before · pulled 6 Sep 2026 · bands only; exact figures held under licence

Ownership chain

No corporate parent is shown for CoreWeave. Shareholder concentration requires separate shareholding data.

Subsidiary coverage

Of 16 subsidiaries in our records up to four levels below CoreWeave, 15 are established in public sources; the other is recorded only in a licensed database.

Latest record year: public sources 2026; licensed database 2026.

Compute arrangements

Filings and announcements recording who owns, runs or contracts compute capacity, where CoreWeave is one of the parties: 12 disclosures, of which 8 concern arrangements CoreWeave holds and 4 concern arrangements held by others with it. Each is graded by its source’s authority, who disclosed it and whether its figure is an estimate.

Held by CoreWeave8 disclosuresArrangements in which CoreWeave is the party holding the site or its capacity.
Leasewith Applied Digital150 MW, basis unspecified15-year term
Attested · SEC Form 8-K by Applied Digital · CoreWeave Ellendale ND · Lease signed Aug 28, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“on August 28, 2025, APLD ELN-02 C LLC, a subsidiary of the Company, and CoreWeave entered into a third datacenter lease (the “Building 4 Lease”) for the full capacity of Building 4 at Polaris Forge 1 (“Building 4”), a 150MW data center to be constructed by the Company. The Building 4 Lease brings the total capacity leased by CoreWeave at Polaris Forge 1 to 400MW.”

CoreWeave exercised its option for another 150 MW at Ellendale through a lease with Applied Digital subsidiary APLD ELN-02 C LLC. The approximately $4 billion, 15-year agreement targeted service readiness in mid-2027. The lease announcement date does not establish when its operating term begins.

The lease was signed on 28 August 2025; Applied Digital filed the disclosure on 29 August.

Leasewith Applied Digital250 MW, critical IT load15-year term
Attested · Press release by Applied Digital · CoreWeave Ellendale ND · Published Jun 2, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“The first 100 MW data center for CoreWeave to be ready for service in the fourth quarter of calendar 2025. ... The second building, which is expected to house a 150 MW data center, is currently under construction and is expected to be ready for service in the middle of 2026.”

Applied Digital announced two leases at Ellendale together: 100 MW expected in service in the fourth quarter of 2025 and 150 MW by mid-2026, both measured as critical IT load. The roughly 15-year leases had a combined expected value of $7 billion. Applied Digital develops the buildings; CoreWeave leases capacity there.

Colocationwith CORE SCIENTIFIC INC260 MW, critical IT load12-year term
Attested · Press release by CORE SCIENTIFIC INC · CoreWeave Denton TX · Published Feb 26, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“The 70 MW of additional contracted power at the Denton site increases the full critical IT load to approximately 260 MW.”

The 70 MW expansion brings Denton to approximately 260 MW of critical IT load under a 12-year base term with two five-year renewal options. The same release describes about 590 MW across six Core Scientific sites serving CoreWeave.

Colocationwith CORE SCIENTIFIC INC70 MW, critical IT load12-year term
Attested · Press release by CORE SCIENTIFIC INC · Published Nov 18, 2024 · Source ↗
Receipt
“The 100 MW Muskogee data center will provide approximately 70 MW of critical IT load to power the latest generation of NVIDIA GPUs.”

Muskogee, Oklahoma. The groundbreaking announcement describes 70 MW of critical IT load within a 100 MW site; the remaining approximately 30 MW supports ancillary systems.

Colocationwith CORE SCIENTIFIC INC200 MW, basis unspecified12-year term
Attested · SEC Form 8-K by CORE SCIENTIFIC INC · Filed Jun 4, 2024 · Source ↗
Receipt
“Core Scientific will deliver approximately 200 megawatts ("MW") of infrastructure to host CoreWeave's high-performance compute ("HPC") operations.”

This June 2024 agreement covers several existing Core Scientific sites. Approximately $300 million of Core Scientific-funded construction costs would be credited against hosting fees. The release separately recalls an earlier March agreement for 16 MW at Austin.

Capacity reservationwith Galaxy Digital Inc.133 MW, critical IT load (estimate)
Inferred · Press release by Galaxy Digital Inc. · Coreweave Helios · Published Apr 23, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“up to an additional 133 MW of critical IT load”

This was a further option for capacity at Helios. Its subsequent exercise was not established by the sources reviewed for this claim.

Leasewith Galaxy Digital Inc.260 MW, critical IT load15-year term
Attested · Press release by Galaxy Digital Inc. · Coreweave Helios · Published Apr 23, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“CoreWeave exercised its first option under its 15-year lease agreement with Galaxy... for the uptake of an additional 260 MW of incremental critical IT load”

CoreWeave exercised its first option under the March 2025 Helios lease. The agreements for Phases I and II cover approximately 393 MW of planned critical IT load within 600 MW gross. Phase II data halls were expected from the first half of 2027. Galaxy’s later 2025 year-end presentation gives a 15-year base contract term for the combined Phases I–III.

Galaxy’s 2025 year-end presentation: combined Helios contract term ↗

Leasewith Galaxy Digital Inc.133 MW, critical IT load15-year term
Attested · Press release by Galaxy Digital Inc. · Coreweave Helios · Lease announced Mar 28, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“133 megawatt ("MW") lease agreement... previously announced on March 28, 2025”

The first Helios phase provides approximately 133 MW of critical IT load within 200 MW gross. The April release recalls the 15-year lease announced on 28 March. That announcement date does not establish the start of the lease term.

Galaxy’s 23 April 2025 release refers back to the lease announcement of 28 March.

Held by others with CoreWeave4 disclosuresArrangements another organisation holds, with CoreWeave as the other party.
Capacity reservationheld by Meta Platforms, Inc.capacity not stated in this disclosure
Attested · SEC Form 8-K by CoreWeave · Filed Sep 30, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“Meta has initially committed to pay the Company up to approximately $14.2 billion through December 14, 2031 under the Order Form, with the option to materially expand its commitment through 2032 for additional cloud computing capacity under the Order Form.”

CoreWeave’s filing records Meta’s commitment of up to approximately $14.2 billion through 14 December 2031, with an option to expand through 2032.

Capacity reservationheld by Microsoft Corporationcapacity not stated in this disclosurein use through 2025, when Microsoft was 67% of CoreWeave’s revenue
Attested · SEC Form 10-K by CoreWeave · Filed Mar 2, 2026 · Source ↗ · Microsoft Corporation’s entity record
Receipt
“We recognized an aggregate of approximately 67% of our revenue from our top customer, Microsoft, for the year ended December 31, 2025. We recognized an aggregate of approximately 77% of our revenue from our top two customers for the year ended December 31, 2024. We recognized an aggregate of approximately 73% of our revenue for the year ended December 31, 2023, from our top three customers. None of our other customers represented 10% or more of our revenue for the year ended December 31, 2025.”

Microsoft accounted for 67% of CoreWeave’s 2025 revenue. The filing identifies Microsoft as a customer but gives no facility or power allocation. Its 77% figure for 2024 concerns the top two customers together and cannot establish Microsoft’s share in that year.

Capacity reservationheld by OpenAIcapacity not stated in this disclosure
Attested · SEC Form 8-K by CoreWeave · Filed Sep 25, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“OpenAI has committed to pay the Company up to approximately $6.5 billion through May 31, 2031”

The 23 September order falls under CoreWeave’s May 2025 agreement with OpenAI, a separate agreement from the one signed in March. It commits OpenAI to payments of up to approximately $6.5 billion through 31 May 2031. CoreWeave’s accompanying release puts cumulative OpenAI contract value at up to approximately $22.4 billion.

Capacity reservationheld by OpenAIcapacity not stated in this disclosure
Attested · SEC Form S-1 by CoreWeave · Filed Mar 20, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“up to $11.55 billion of future revenue from our recently signed Master Services Agreement with OpenAI”

CoreWeave’s registration statement describes its agreement with OpenAI OpCo, LLC, effective 7 March 2025. It reports up to $11.9 billion in payments through October 2030, subject to delivery and service availability, and up to $11.55 billion in future revenue. The filing explains that recognized revenue will be offset by the value of the $350 million in shares issued to OpenAI.

Suppliers and customers

Sources include SEC filings, company disclosures and licensed supply-chain data. No dollar amounts are published for these relationships. Disclosures more than 5 years old are marked historical, and a relationship whose recorded end date has passed is marked ended with that date. Records are grouped by counterparty; within each group, historical and ended records follow the rest. Counterparties with more current records come first, and disclosures that name no counterparty share one entry. A product or service, a percentage (the supplier’s share of one product line in the customer’s inputs) and a sole-source mark appear only where the record’s cited source states them for the pair; alternative suppliers may exist outside this corpus.

Upstream Suppliers · 4 records
Downstream Customers · 3 records
Partnerships · 2 records

Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.

Explore full supply chain graph →

Licensed supply-chain database

Beyond the relationships above, a licensed supply-chain database records 4 suppliers and 8 customers of CoreWeave, named here by headquarters country. The database’s own figures are withheld. Where a company filing disclosed sales between the two, its fiscal year and a range of the amount follow the name in brackets.

Suppliers · 4
United States · 3

Dell Technologies, Everpure A, WekaIO, Inc.

France · 1

Ekinops SA

27 more suppliers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.

Customers · 8
United States · 5

Cockroach Labs, Inc., CrowdStrike Holdings, Microsoft Corporation (FY2025: $2–5B), Salesforce, Super Micro Computer, Inc.

France · 2

LightOn, Mistral

United Kingdom · 1

Softcat

21 more customers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.

Known facilities

Sites whose record names this company, in any role. Each facility record states the relationship its source establishes.

FacilityRolePowerAccelerators
Operating capacity8 of 13 sites
CoreWeave Denton TXOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner · Colocates367 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Coreweave HeliosOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner · Reserves capacity · Leases capacity200 MWNo accelerator count recorded
CoreWeave Chester VAOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner114 MWNo accelerator count recorded
CoreWeave Marble NCOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner91 MWNo accelerator count recorded
CoreWeave Ellendale NDOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner · Leases capacity88 MWNo accelerator count recorded
CoreWeave H200sOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner60 MW42,000
CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2OperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner40 MWNo accelerator count recorded
CoreWeave LiquidLabOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner6 MW4,000
Held from operating capacity3 of 13 sites
CoreWeave Lancaster PAAnnouncedAI TrainingUnited StatesInvestor (announced)300 MWHeld: announcedNo accelerator count recorded
CoreWeave Kenilworth NJ (NEST Campus)Under constructionAI TrainingUnited StatesSite owner (as last stated) · Site operator (announced)250 MWHeld: under constructionNo accelerator count recorded
CoreWeave MuskogeeAnnouncedAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner100 MWHeld: announced40,000Held
No power figure shown2 of 13 sites
CoreWeave Crawley UK (Digital Realty)OperationalAI TrainingUnited KingdomSite operator · TenantNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
CoreWeave Hillsboro OregonAnnouncedAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware ownerNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded

1 more of 13 sites: 1 with no power figure shown.

Related analysis