CoreWeave Denton GB200s OpenAI/Microsoft
Announced; CoreWeave is recorded as owning the AI hardware inside this site
Site data: Epoch AI GPU Clusters.
Ownership and operation
AI hardware owner · per catalog
CoreWeave 1 finding
Which organisation owns the AI hardware inside it?
AI hardware owner · per catalog CoreWeave. Epoch AI's field for who owns the AI hardware, which it defines as not necessarily the owner or operator of the facility. source
Export controls and government links
No export-control designations were found in the checked company chains.
Headquarters jurisdiction
A company in the ownership chain is headquartered in the United States
United States: Operates the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and the BIS Entity List under 15 CFR 730–774; deemed-export rules extend reach to foreign nationals on US soil. Export-control regimes listed for this jurisdiction: Wassenaar Arrangement, US EAR (BIS Entity List authority).
Capacity
Facility power
Excluded from totals to avoid counting this campus twice; the total uses CoreWeave Denton TX.
Power for IT equipment
Accelerators
Estimated from power capacity. 252,653 H100-equivalent. Not operating capacity: announced.
Present inventory by partition
withheld Facility status is announced, not operational.
100,000 × NVIDIA GB200 (estimated)
status not stated (from the facility status)
Held: Not present capacity. Part of the inventory has no recognized deployment status.
Catalogue row; no partition-level source recorded
One partition is held, so no facility figure is derived; the held partition’s count and source remain visible and nothing is substituted for its rate. Rates are the cited dense FP16 figure per accelerator; the sum applies the methodology’s utilization and interconnect assumptions and is a theoretical aggregate, not one job’s throughput. The catalogue figures above are the record’s scalar fields (the source’s transcription, or its recorded correction) and are a different basis.
CoreWeave Denton, TX has 3 records, and their power figures are never added together. Across the platform, recorded totals count the marked figure once; operating totals count a member’s figure only if it is operating capacity. Measurement scope is unrecorded for 3 of them.
Scope: not stated · Status: operational · counted in recorded totals
Scope: not stated · Status: announced
CoreWeave Denton GB200s OpenAI/Microsoft
Scope: not stated · Status: operational
- Any power figure on this record is excluded from power totals to avoid counting overlapping campus capacity twice.
Curator’s working note
Part of campus CoreWeave Denton, TX. This record is a second record of a site another row represents, so it is not counted again in site totals; where it carries a power figure, that figure is withheld from aggregates and the campus canonical power lives on CoreWeave Denton TX. See the campus source-disagreement panel for every cited figure.
- The accelerator count is an estimate derived from power capacity, not a hardware inventory. The displayed chip count, 100,000 GPUs, is inferred from the source's power figure of 260 MW: Epoch AI's GPU Clusters dataset marks the count as roughly estimated from power, so it is neither an operator disclosure nor an export-control authorization, and a power-derived count is not an installed inventory. No primary source supplies the facility's own count, so the recorded figure stands as the source gives it and this flag marks it as an estimate. The group of records was identified on 19 May 2026 and flagged on 14 July 2026.
Methods and sources
Ownership roles
Title identifies the legal owner of the site; operation identifies who runs it. AI-hardware ownership follows the catalog’s attribution of the machines inside, whose owner may lease the facility.
Each role requires its own attribution. An operator named in a source supplies evidence of operation only.
Parent companies
Ownership checks start with each company named at the site and follow recorded parent relationships. A company holding several roles is checked once. Its linked company page lists the relationships and their sources; further parents may remain undocumented.
Level 1 identifies a company at the site, level 2 its parent, and each further level another parent. Export-control designations and government investments are assigned to the company concerned.
Missing values
Unrecorded roles remain blank. Findings whose company position is unresolved stay in the list with that position labelled unknown.
Publication limits
Subscription corporate data helps identify parent relationships and sovereign investments. Publication is limited to relationship classes and supporting public sources; licensed records, identifiers and values are withheld.
Epoch AI estimates capacity using satellite imagery, permits and corporate disclosures. Its catalog is the source for this site record.
Three records describe the CoreWeave/Core Scientific site at Denton. Power totals use Epoch’s site estimate; the announced cluster’s 260 MW figure remains visible for comparison, and its 100,000 accelerators count in recorded accelerator totals but not in operating ones. The grouping cites Core Scientific’s 26 February 2025 release, which describes approximately 260 MW of critical IT load at one Denton site. One record’s coordinates are 7.4 km from the others, so the grouping depends on that site description rather than proximity alone.
Related analysis
- Allied coordination: No documented gapThe Allied Coordination Gap Analyzer lists this site under that class of ownership chain.
- Counted in CoreWeave’s fleetNeocloud Landscape: CoreWeave’s 12 recorded sites by build status.
- United States country profileFacility capacity, government programmes and export-control access for the country this site is in.
Browse the facilities directory or search the company directory.