Skip to main content

CoreWeave Denton TX

TypeAI TrainingStatusOperationalWhereDenton, Texas, USIndexed fromCompany disclosure (press / IR)

Operational; the organisation this record names is not established in any role by its cited source

CoreWeave GPU cloud data center in Denton, Texas. Part of CoreWeave's rapid expansion of NVIDIA GPU-based cloud capacity.

Source: Company disclosure (press / IR)

0/3site roles identified0 site relationships1 finding in the company chain0 export-control designationsFurthest finding: company at site

Date in site records: Jun 1, 2023. Site data: Company disclosure (press / IR).

Ownership and operation

Plate I. Site owner, operator and hardware ownerscrutica.com · data to Jun 1, 2023 (derived)
CoreWeave Denton TXSite

Recorded operator attribution withheld CoreWeave. The cited source does not establish that this organisation operates the site. source

Recorded owner attribution withheld CoreWeave. The cited source does not establish that this organisation holds title to the site. source

Companies are grouped by their role at the site, with recorded parents above them. No company is identified in these roles, so their ownership chains could not be checked. Ticks count the export-control and government-link findings for each company.

Export controls and government links

No export-control designations were found in the checked company chains.

Plate III. Export controls and government linksscrutica.com · data to Jun 1, 2023 (derived)
site1A company in the ownership chain is headquartered in the United Statescompany levels
Company at site

Headquarters jurisdiction
A company in the ownership chain is headquartered in the United States

United States: Operates the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and the BIS Entity List under 15 CFR 730–774; deemed-export rules extend reach to foreign nationals on US soil. Export-control regimes listed for this jurisdiction: Wassenaar Arrangement, US EAR (BIS Entity List authority).

Country is the recorded headquarters location.Linked through the company recorded as appearing in this record without an established title, operating or hardware role.

Triangle: export-control designation or regulatory flag. Square: sovereign capital linkage. Circle: headquarters jurisdiction. Level 1 is a company at the site; higher levels are its parents. 1 finding is recorded; 0 are export-control designations.

Capacity

Reading. Power and acceleratorsscrutica.com · data to Jun 1, 2023 (derived)

No power figure is recorded for this site.

CoreWeave Denton, TX has 3 records, and their power figures are never added together. Across the platform, recorded totals count the marked figure once; operating totals count a member’s figure only if it is operating capacity. Measurement scope is unrecorded for 3 of them.

Scope: not stated · Status: operational · counted in recorded totals

CoreWeave Denton TX

367 MW · operating capacity · Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers

Scope: not stated · Status: announced

CoreWeave Denton GB200s OpenAI/Microsoft

260 MW · not operating capacity · Epoch AI GPU Clusters

Scope: not stated · Status: operational

CoreWeave Denton TX

no power figure · Company disclosure (press / IR)

Data quality · 2 flags
  • Any power figure on this record is excluded from power totals to avoid counting overlapping campus capacity twice.
    Curator’s working note

    Part of campus CoreWeave Denton, TX. This record is a second record of a site another row represents, so it is not counted again in site totals; where it carries a power figure, that figure is withheld from aggregates and the campus canonical power lives on CoreWeave Denton TX. See the campus source-disagreement panel for every cited figure.

  • Another record has a very similar name; whether the two describe the same site is unresolved, and neither has been merged. CoreWeave Denton TX: the two records sit 7,396 m apart. They name the same owner, CoreWeave, but CoreWeave operates more than one site in the Denton area, so the pair may be two buildings sharing a city-level name rather than one site (unverified).

Methods and sources

Ownership roles

Title identifies the legal owner of the site; operation identifies who runs it. AI-hardware ownership follows the catalog’s attribution of the machines inside, whose owner may lease the facility.

Each role requires its own attribution. An operator named in a source supplies evidence of operation only.

Parent companies

Ownership checks start with each company named at the site and follow recorded parent relationships. A company holding several roles is checked once. Its linked company page lists the relationships and their sources; further parents may remain undocumented.

Level 1 identifies a company at the site, level 2 its parent, and each further level another parent. Export-control designations and government investments are assigned to the company concerned.

Missing values

Unrecorded roles remain blank. Findings whose company position is unresolved stay in the list with that position labelled unknown.

Publication limits

Subscription corporate data helps identify parent relationships and sovereign investments. Publication is limited to relationship classes and supporting public sources; licensed records, identifiers and values are withheld.

Curator’s note on this campus

Three records describe the CoreWeave/Core Scientific site at Denton. Power totals use Epoch’s site estimate; the announced cluster’s 260 MW figure remains visible for comparison, and its 100,000 accelerators count in recorded accelerator totals but not in operating ones. The grouping cites Core Scientific’s 26 February 2025 release, which describes approximately 260 MW of critical IT load at one Denton site. One record’s coordinates are 7.4 km from the others, so the grouping depends on that site description rather than proximity alone.

Browse the facilities directory.