Skip to main content

Anthropic

TypeAI LabHQUS

No corporate parent is shown

0
ownership levels above this company
1
supply relationships · 1 with suppliers, 0 with customers
0
linked facilities
0
export-control designations found
23
sovereign commitments to funds investing in this company
Scrutica id
org-anthropic
Name and corporate-form variants · 2 Anthropic PBC · Anthropic, Public Benefit Corporation

Ownership chain

The main chain follows the strongest parent claim by confidence, source authority and date. Other named parents appear alongside it.

  1. Anthropic (US)

    Starting organisation.

End of the displayed chain

The displayed ownership chain ends at Anthropic

Compute arrangements

Filings and announcements recording who owns, runs or contracts compute capacity, where Anthropic is one of the parties: 20 disclosures. Each is graded by its source’s authority, who disclosed it and whether its figure is an estimate.

Held by Anthropic20 disclosuresArrangements in which Anthropic is the party holding the site or its capacity.

One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures.

Capacity reservationcounterparties not named1.0 GW, basis unspecified
Reported · SEC Form 8-K by NVIDIA · Filed Nov 19, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Announced that, for the first time, Anthropic will run and scale on NVIDIA infrastructure, initially adopting 1 gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems.”

NVIDIA’s results release says Anthropic is “initially adopting 1 gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems”, without Anthropic’s “up to”. NVIDIA supplies the systems and is not recorded as the counterparty.

Capacity reservationcounterparties not named1.0 GW, basis unspecifiedon NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Published Nov 18, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Anthropic's compute commitment will initially be up to one gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems.”

Anthropic: “Anthropic’s compute commitment will initially be up to one gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems.” The same announcement calls it “additional compute capacity up to one gigawatt”, beside the $30 billion Azure commitment, and names no counterparty for it.

One arrangement, documented in 4 disclosures.

Capacity reservationwith Alphabet5.0 GW, basis unspecifiedcoming online from 2027
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Published May 6, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“A 5 GW agreement with Google and Broadcom, which will begin coming online in 2027”

Anthropic sizes the agreement at 5 GW, with Google and Broadcom together, coming online from 2027. Broadcom’s 3.5 GW is part of it: a part and the whole, printed side by side and never added.

Capacity reservationwith Alphabetcapacity not stated in this disclosurecoming online from 2027
Attested · Press release by Alphabet · Published Apr 6, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“The expansion will provide Anthropic with multiple gigawatts of TPU capacity, expected to come online starting in 2027. This capacity expansion will be delivered through Google Cloud services, as well as access to Google-built TPUs supplied through Broadcom.”

Google Cloud’s announcement of the same expansion: multiple gigawatts of TPU capacity from 2027, delivered through Google Cloud services and Google-built TPUs supplied through Broadcom.

Capacity reservationwith Alphabetcapacity not stated in this disclosurecoming online from 2027
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Published Apr 6, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“We have signed a new agreement with Google and Broadcom for multiple gigawatts of next-generation TPU capacity that we expect to come online starting in 2027.”

Anthropic’s announcement of a new agreement with Google and Broadcom for “multiple gigawatts of next-generation TPU capacity” from 2027. Broadcom’s 8-K of the same day puts about 3.5 GW of it through Broadcom, and Anthropic sized the whole at 5 GW on 6 May.

Capacity reservationwith Broadcom Inc.3.5 GW, basis unspecified (estimate)access from 2027
Inferred · SEC Form 8-K by Broadcom Inc. · Filed Apr 6, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Broadcom, Google and Anthropic PBC (“Anthropic”) have expanded their current strategic collaboration under which Anthropic, beginning in 2027, will access through Broadcom approximately 3.5 gigawatts as part of the multiple gigawatts of next generation TPU-based AI compute capacity committed by Anthropic.”

The collaboration involves Broadcom, Google and Anthropic. Anthropic’s access to approximately 3.5 GW is expected to begin in 2027 and depends on its continued commercial success. The filing’s separate 2031 horizon concerns Broadcom’s supply agreement with Google.

One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures.

Capacity reservationwith Alphabetcapacity not stated in this disclosureup to one million TPUs; more than 1 GW expected in 2026
Inferred · Press release by Alphabet · Published Oct 23, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Anthropic and Google have a longstanding partnership and this latest expansion will help us continue to grow the compute we need to define the frontier of AI.”

Google and Anthropic describe an expansion of up to one million TPU chips, with more than a gigawatt expected in 2026. These rounded commitments do not establish an exact power allocation. Google values the agreement in the tens of billions of dollars.

Capacity reservationwith Alphabetcapacity not stated in this disclosurewell over 1 GW expected online in 2026
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Published Oct 23, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“The expansion is worth tens of billions of dollars and is expected to bring well over a gigawatt of capacity online in 2026.”

Anthropic’s own announcement of the TPU expansion Google announced the same day: worth tens of billions of dollars, with well over a gigawatt expected online in 2026. “Well over a gigawatt” is a floor, so no capacity value is recorded.

One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures.

Capacity reservationwith Amazon.com, Inc.5.0 GW, basis unspecifiednearly 1 GW of Trainium2 and Trainium3 online by the end of 2026
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Published Apr 20, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“secure up to 5 gigawatts (GW) of capacity for training and deploying Claude, including new Trainium2 capacity coming online in the first half of this year and nearly 1GW total of Trainium2 and Trainium3 capacity coming online by the end of 2026.”

Anthropic’s own announcement of the agreement Amazon announced the same day: up to 5 GW, with new Trainium2 capacity in the first half of 2026 and nearly 1 GW of Trainium2 and Trainium3 by the end of 2026.

Capacity reservationwith Amazon.com, Inc.5.0 GW, basis unspecified (stated ceiling)significant Trainium3 capacity expected online in 2026
Inferred · Press release by Amazon.com, Inc. · Published Apr 20, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Anthropic to secure up to 5 gigawatts (GW) of current and future generations of Amazon's Trainium chips to train and power their advanced AI models. ... Anthropic to spend more than $100 billion over the next ten years on AWS technologies.”

Amazon describes up to 5 GW of Trainium capacity for Anthropic, including significant Trainium3 capacity expected to come online in 2026, and a commitment from Anthropic to spend more than $100 billion on AWS technologies over ten years. Separately, Amazon is investing $5 billion in Anthropic, with up to $20 billion more tied to commercial milestones.

Capacity reservationwith Amazon.com, Inc.capacity not stated in this disclosurein use at Project Rainier
Attested · Press release by Amazon.com, Inc. · Anthropic-Amazon New Carlisle · Updated Oct 29, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Anthropic is actively using Project Rainier to build and deploy its industry-leading AI model, Claude.”

AWS describes roughly 500,000 Trainium2 chips at Project Rainier, with Anthropic expected to use more than one million by the end of 2025. The announcement gives no power capacity. Amazon’s separate November 2025 announcement of 2.4 GW in Northern Indiana does not name Anthropic.

Amazon’s page metadata records publication on 24 June 2025 and an update on 29 October 2025.

One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures.

Capacity reservationwith Microsoft Corporationcapacity not stated in this disclosure$30 billion of Azure compute capacity
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Published Nov 18, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Anthropic has committed to purchase $30 billion of Azure compute capacity”

Anthropic commits to purchase $30 billion of Azure compute capacity; Microsoft published the same announcement that day. The sentence continues “and to contract additional compute capacity up to one gigawatt” without naming from whom, so that gigawatt is a separate record whose counterparty is not named.

Capacity reservationwith Microsoft Corporationcapacity not stated in this disclosure$30 billion of Azure compute capacity
Attested · Press release by Microsoft Corporation · Published Nov 18, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Anthropic has committed to purchasing $30 billion in Azure compute capacity”

Microsoft’s publication of the same announcement. Its own summary reads “committed to purchasing $30 billion in Azure compute capacity and may contract up to one gigawatt of additional compute power”, again naming no counterparty for the gigawatt.

One arrangement, documented in 3 disclosures.

Capacity reservationwith Space Exploration Technologies Corp.capacity not stated in this disclosureabout 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs across Colossus 1 and Colossus 2, per SpaceX’s prospectus (12 June 2026)capacity ramping from May–June 2026
Attested · SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus) by Space Exploration Technologies Corp. · Colossus 1 · Filed Jun 12, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“For example, in May 2026, we entered into Cloud Services Agreements with Anthropic PBC (“Anthropic”), an AI research and development public benefit corporation, with respect to access to compute capacity across COLOSSUS and COLOSSUS II. Compute capacity provided includes approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs, backed by hyperscale-class CPUs, exabyte-scale storage and high-speed networking and interconnects purpose-built for AI workloads. Pursuant to these agreements, the customer has agreed to pay us $1.25 billion per month through May 2029, with capacity ramping in May and June 2026 at a reduced fee. After the initial three-month period, the agreements may be terminated by either party upon 90 days’ notice.”

SpaceX’s final prospectus covers Anthropic’s access across Colossus and Colossus II, a wider scope than the Colossus I facility linked here. It describes payments of about $1.25 billion per month through May 2029 for capacity that includes approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs, with reduced fees during the May–June 2026 capacity ramp. After an initial three months, either party may terminate on 90 days’ notice. The filing divides neither the payments nor the GPUs between the sites.

Capacity reservationwith Space Exploration Technologies Corp.capacity not stated in this disclosureabout 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs across Colossus 1 and Colossus 2, per SpaceX’s prospectus (12 June 2026)capacity ramping from May–June 2026
Attested · SEC Form 424B4 (final prospectus) by Space Exploration Technologies Corp. · Colossus 2 · Filed Jun 12, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“with respect to access to compute capacity across COLOSSUS and COLOSSUS II”

The COLOSSUS II half of the agreement SpaceX’s final prospectus records across both sites; the Colossus 1 half is its own record. The filing divides neither the $1.25 billion a month nor the approximately 325,000 NVIDIA GPUs between the sites.

Capacity reservationwith Space Exploration Technologies Corp.capacity not stated in this disclosureall of Colossus 1’s compute capacity, more than 300 MW and over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs, per Anthropic (6 May 2026)
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Colossus 1 · Published May 6, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“We’ve signed an agreement with SpaceX to use all of the compute capacity at their Colossus 1 data center. This gives us access to more than 300 megawatts of new capacity (over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs) within the month.”

Anthropic: an agreement “to use all of the compute capacity at their Colossus 1 data center”, giving “more than 300 megawatts of new capacity (over 220,000 NVIDIA GPUs) within the month”. More than 300 MW is a floor, so no capacity value is recorded. SpaceX’s prospectus of 12 June puts the agreement across Colossus 1 and Colossus 2 at about 325,000 GPUs.

One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures.

Leasewith TeraWulf401 MW, critical IT load20-year termdelivery in the second half of 2027 and the first half of 2028
Attested · SEC Form 8-K by TeraWulf · Filed Aug 5, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Executed 401 MW Anthropic Lease at Justified Data Campus”

Justified Data Campus, Hawesville, Kentucky. TeraWulf’s Q2 2026 business update, furnished as Exhibit 99.2 to its results filing, lists 401 MW for delivery between the second half of 2027 and the first half of 2028 and puts the lease’s long-term contracted cash flows at about $19 billion over the 20-year term. TeraWulf’s 6 July announcement gave the same figure as contracted revenue over the initial lease term.

Leasewith TeraWulf401 MW, critical IT load20-year termdelivery late 2027 to early 2028
Attested · SEC Form 8-K by TeraWulf · Filed Jul 6, 2026 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“approximately 401 MW of critical IT load for high-performance computing ('HPC') operations ... Delivery of the leased capacity is expected to occur in phases beginning in late 2027 and concluding in early 2028. ... Anthropic's obligation to pay rent under the Justified Data Campus Lease will commence upon the delivery of the applicable leased premises and continue for a term of 20 years”

Justified Data Campus, Hawesville, Kentucky. The lease names Anthropic PBC as tenant and TeraWulf subsidiary Raylan Data LLC as landlord. Two five-year renewal options could extend the term to 30 years; delivery was expected to begin in late 2027. A separate Kentucky utility proceeding specifies 482 MW of maximum contract demand for Justified DataPower LLC. That utility demand measures a different quantity from this lease’s 401 MW of critical IT load, and the utility proceeding does not name Anthropic.

One arrangement, documented in 2 disclosures.

Form not statedwith Fluidstackcapacity not stated in this disclosure$50 billion of data centres in Texas and New York, custom built for Anthropic
Attested · Press release by Fluidstack · Published Nov 12, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Fluidstack is announcing a $50 billion American computing infrastructure deal with Anthropic, building data centers in New York and Texas, with more sites to come. These facilities are custom built for Anthropic”

Fluidstack’s announcement of the same arrangement, the same day: a $50 billion deal building data centres in New York and Texas, “custom built for Anthropic”.

Form not statedwith Fluidstackcapacity not stated in this disclosure$50 billion of data centres in Texas and New York, custom built for Anthropic
Attested · Press release by Anthropic · Published Nov 12, 2025 · Source ↗ · Entity record
Receipt
“Today, we are announcing a $50 billion investment in American computing infrastructure, building data centers with Fluidstack in Texas and New York, with more sites to come. These facilities are custom built for Anthropic”

Anthropic announces a $50 billion investment in American computing infrastructure, building data centres with Fluidstack in Texas and New York, “custom built for Anthropic”. Neither party’s announcement says who will own, operate or lease them, so the form of control is not stated.

Sovereign investment through funds

Sovereign investors committed capital to funds whose portfolios include this company. A commitment covers the fund’s portfolio, so its amount cannot be assigned to this company. Fund names and amounts are held under subscription and not redistributed. Dates refer to the original commitments; current holdings require separate verification. Investment methodology.

Amounts recorded for 3 of 23 commitments
Sovereign limited partnerCommitmentsDatedAmount disclosed12+ years oldSource status
GIC Private1010 of 10 · 1994–20081 of 1010Current
Mubadala Investment Company5none recordednone—3 Current
Temasek Holdings44 of 4 · 2020–2021none—3 Current
Saudi Arabia's Public Investment Fund32 of 3 · 2022–20231 of 3—Current
Kuwait Investment Authority11 of 1 · 20081 of 11Current

Amount disclosed counts commitments with a dollar figure in the source; these amounts are withheld under licence. 12+ years old counts dated fund commitments that meet this age threshold. Source: Documented ownership record · vintage 2026-04-24 · tier 2

Suppliers and customers

Annual dollar amounts refer to the fiscal year shown; sources include SEC filings, company disclosures and licensed supply-chain data. Figures open their source details. Disclosures more than 5 years old are marked historical. Records are grouped by counterparty, with historical records after newer or undated records within each group. A product or service, a percentage (the supplier’s share of one product line in the customer’s inputs) and a sole-source mark appear only where the record’s cited source states them for the pair; alternative suppliers may exist outside this corpus.

Downstream Customers · 0 records

    Explore full supply chain graph →

    Related analysis

    Source coverage

    Licensed supply-chain records are available for this company. The fund commitments above are from a licensed fund-investment database. Geographic revenue, business segments and capital allocation are unavailable from the licensed financial dataset. No stock ticker or SEC filing identifier is recorded for Anthropic. The public industry classification (SIC, NAICS) is also unrecorded. Sources and publication limits.