Skip to main content
Latest claim Aug 11, 2026

Alphabet

Alphabet runs its own sites, per its own disclosures

Who controls its compute

Evidence ↓

Operating

  • 86 operating sites in facility catalogues; ~3.1 GW recorded on 26Epoch AI, 18 of 26 estimatedinferred
  • Runs 6 named sites: Google Midlothian, Google Omaha, Google Papillion, Google Red Oak, Google Storey County and Google The Dalles; plus a company-wide list of locations; capacity not on recordAlphabet statements, Aug 2026attested

Being built or delivered

  • 1 site expanding in facility catalogues; no capacity recorded
  • 3 sites under construction in facility catalogues; no capacity recorded

Announced

Catalogue figures as compiled Sep 27, 2026.

What constrains it

Evidence ↓

What cannot be seen

Evidence ↓
  • No capacity contract is on record, and none of Alphabet’s own SEC filings is among its sources
  • Capacity is recorded for 26 of 86 operating catalogue sites
  • Subscription data holds further ownership records for Alphabet and places it at or above the 99th percentile of 5,377 organisations by number of supply relationships; neither can be republished
  • No disclosure on record names a site Alphabet owns
30sourced claims11 attested0 reported19 inferred
0 searches that found nothing1 not yet searched
Claims dated Aug 8, 2026 to Aug 11, 2026; export-control lists checked to Aug 21, 2026.

Control

Plate 1. Control relations on record · 7scrutica.com · Aug 11, 2026

title0Owns the facility, or holds its ground lease.No site-specific title on record. Ownership requires a disclosure naming the facility; a company-wide statement that it owns data centres leaves individual sites unresolved.

operation7Runs the facility day to day.
Operatesheld in own namecapacity not stated in this disclosure§
Company statement by the subject · Google Midlothian · Accessed Aug 11, 2026
Receipt

Recorded classification company_statement · disclosed by the subject · authority tier 2 · claim id ctrl-alphabet-self-google-midlothian-operates-2026-dc3d92

Google listed Midlothian as an active data-center location when this page was accessed. The listing supports operation; its company-wide ownership statement does not establish title to this individual site.

Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.

Source ↗

Cite this claim
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-alphabet-self-google-midlothian-operates-2026-dc3d92,
  title = {[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Midlothian]},
  urldate = {2026-08-11},
  howpublished = {\url{https://datacenters.google/locations/}},
  note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-midlothian-operates-2026-dc3d92. Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.}
}
[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Midlothian] (n.d.). Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated. Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-midlothian-operates-2026-dc3d92. https://datacenters.google/locations/
Operatesheld in own namecapacity not stated in this disclosure§
Company statement by the subject · Google Omaha · Accessed Aug 11, 2026
Receipt

Recorded classification company_statement · disclosed by the subject · authority tier 2 · claim id ctrl-alphabet-self-google-omaha-operates-2026-67a459

Google listed Omaha as an active data-center location when this page was accessed. The listing supports operation; its company-wide ownership statement does not establish title to this individual site.

Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.

Source ↗

Cite this claim
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-alphabet-self-google-omaha-operates-2026-67a459,
  title = {[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Omaha]},
  urldate = {2026-08-11},
  howpublished = {\url{https://datacenters.google/locations/}},
  note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-omaha-operates-2026-67a459. Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.}
}
[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Omaha] (n.d.). Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated. Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-omaha-operates-2026-67a459. https://datacenters.google/locations/
Operatesheld in own namecapacity not stated in this disclosure§
Company statement by the subject · Google Papillion · Accessed Aug 11, 2026
Receipt

Recorded classification company_statement · disclosed by the subject · authority tier 2 · claim id ctrl-alphabet-self-google-papillion-operates-2026-a6db2c

Google listed Papillion as an active data-center location when this page was accessed. The listing supports operation; its company-wide ownership statement does not establish title to this individual site.

Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.

Source ↗

Cite this claim
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-alphabet-self-google-papillion-operates-2026-a6db2c,
  title = {[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Papillion]},
  urldate = {2026-08-11},
  howpublished = {\url{https://datacenters.google/locations/}},
  note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-papillion-operates-2026-a6db2c. Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.}
}
[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Papillion] (n.d.). Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated. Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-papillion-operates-2026-a6db2c. https://datacenters.google/locations/
Operatesheld in own namecapacity not stated in this disclosure§
Company statement by the subject · Google Red Oak · Accessed Aug 11, 2026
Receipt

Recorded classification company_statement · disclosed by the subject · authority tier 2 · claim id ctrl-alphabet-self-google-red-oak-operates-2026-712367

Google listed Red Oak as an active data-center location when this page was accessed. The listing supports operation; its company-wide ownership statement does not establish title to this individual site.

Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.

Source ↗

Cite this claim
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-alphabet-self-google-red-oak-operates-2026-712367,
  title = {[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Red Oak]},
  urldate = {2026-08-11},
  howpublished = {\url{https://datacenters.google/locations/}},
  note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-red-oak-operates-2026-712367. Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.}
}
[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Red Oak] (n.d.). Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated. Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-red-oak-operates-2026-712367. https://datacenters.google/locations/
Operatesheld in own namecapacity not stated in this disclosure§
Company statement by the subject · Google Storey County · Accessed Aug 11, 2026
Receipt

Recorded classification company_statement · disclosed by the subject · authority tier 2 · claim id ctrl-alphabet-self-google-storey-county-operates-2026-1a7e2b

Google listed Storey County as an active data-center location when this page was accessed. The listing supports operation; its company-wide ownership statement does not establish title to this individual site.

Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.

Source ↗

Cite this claim
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-alphabet-self-google-storey-county-operates-2026-1a7e2b,
  title = {[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Storey County]},
  urldate = {2026-08-11},
  howpublished = {\url{https://datacenters.google/locations/}},
  note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-storey-county-operates-2026-1a7e2b. Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.}
}
[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google Storey County] (n.d.). Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated. Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-storey-county-operates-2026-1a7e2b. https://datacenters.google/locations/
Operatesheld in own namecapacity not stated in this disclosure§
Company statement by the subject · Google The Dalles · Accessed Aug 11, 2026
Receipt

Recorded classification company_statement · disclosed by the subject · authority tier 2 · claim id ctrl-alphabet-self-google-the-dalles-operates-2026-ab8181

Google listed The Dalles as an active data-center location when this page was accessed. The listing supports operation; its company-wide ownership statement does not establish title to this individual site.

Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.

Source ↗

Cite this claim
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-alphabet-self-google-the-dalles-operates-2026-ab8181,
  title = {[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google The Dalles]},
  urldate = {2026-08-11},
  howpublished = {\url{https://datacenters.google/locations/}},
  note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-the-dalles-operates-2026-ab8181. Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.}
}
[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation at Google The Dalles] (n.d.). Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated. Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-google-the-dalles-operates-2026-ab8181. https://datacenters.google/locations/
Operatesheld in own namecapacity not stated in this disclosure§
Company statement by the subject · Accessed Aug 11, 2026
Receipt

Recorded classification company_statement · disclosed by the subject · authority tier 2 · claim id ctrl-alphabet-self-org-level-operates-2026-a0515f

Google listed these 12 active US locations on 11 August 2026: Central Ohio; Council Bluffs, IA; Douglas County, GA; Ellis County, TX; Henderson, NV; Indiana; Jackson County, AL; Lenoir, NC; Mayes County, OK; Montgomery County, TN; Northern Virginia; The Lowcountry, SC. These are the source’s location names. Scrutica has not matched them to individual facility records: Central Ohio spans Columbus and New Albany, while the Council Bluffs and Mayes County labels are broader than the catalogued Council Bluffs East and Pryor North sites.

Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.

Source ↗

Cite this claim
@misc{scrutica-ctrl-alphabet-self-org-level-operates-2026-a0515f,
  title = {[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation]},
  urldate = {2026-08-11},
  howpublished = {\url{https://datacenters.google/locations/}},
  note = {Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-org-level-operates-2026-a0515f. Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated.}
}
[Company statement concerning Alphabet’s facility operation] (n.d.). Accessed Aug 11, 2026. The page is undated. Scrutica claim ctrl-alphabet-self-org-level-operates-2026-a0515f. https://datacenters.google/locations/

contract0Holds capacity by lease, offtake, colocation, or reservation.No capacity contract on record.

7 documented arrangements, grouped by form of control; repeated disclosures of the same arrangement count once in each band.
Plate 2. Sources of control disclosuresscrutica.com
Disclosed by7Through7
Disclosed bythe subject 7
ThroughCompany statement 7
7 control disclosures, split by discloser (top) and document type (bottom); widths show each category’s share of all 7 disclosures.
Plate 3. Control arrangements across tracked organisationsscrutica.com
7
Alphabet title operation contract form not stated
15 of 16 tracked organisations plotted, ordered by the number of documented control arrangements and stacked by form of control; coverage varies by organisation. 1 organisation is excluded because arrangement identity is unresolved. Alphabet’s bar is labelled.

Of the 15 plotted organisations, 11 have contractual capacity on record and no facility title on record.

Constraint

Chip-access rules for the headquarters country, followed by export-control designations matched to the organisation or its group.

Jurisdiction

Headquarters: the United States.

Export-control posture

Full Access. The listed accelerators are recorded as available. The US export rules compared here govern shipments to other countries. Classification based on rules as of Jul 17, 2026.

  • The CHIPS and Science Act appropriated $52.7 billion for semiconductor manufacturing, research and related workforce programmes.
Designations

No designation matches this organisation in Scrutica’s cross-reference, which links 34 organisations to export-control lists sourced from the Federal Register.

Latest recorded listing change: Aug 21, 2026.

Disclosure posture

Legal-entity registration and consolidation declarations from the global LEI registry, with subsidiary disclosures from SEC filings where available.

Legal entity identifierOn record

The organisation holds legal entity identifier 5493006MHB84DD0ZWV18.

The organisation’s registration in the global Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) system.

registry record ↗

Parent-reporting declarationsDeclared

The organisation reports no known controlling person under the registry’s accounting-consolidation rules.

Why the organisation has not reported a direct or ultimate consolidating parent to the LEI registry.

Registry reason code: NO_KNOWN_PERSON · as of Aug 8, 2026 · registry record ↗

Consolidation records naming this identifier as parentOn record

83 active consolidation records name this identifier as parent (33 direct, 50 ultimate). Scrutica has matched 0 of these records to reporting organisations.

Reports from LEI-registered entities whose accounts are consolidated by this organisation.

as of Aug 8, 2026 · registry record ↗

SEC registrant recordNot retrieved

SEC identifier: CIK 1652044. No Exhibit 21 has been retrieved for this organisation.

Exhibit 21 lists subsidiaries. The SEC allows omissions when the subsidiaries omitted, taken together, do not meet its definition of a significant subsidiary.

registry record ↗

Completeness of the ownership record

Subscription sources contain additional ownership records for this organisation. Their details cannot be republished.

Coverage indicates an incomplete chain

Capacity

Facilities linked to this organisation or its group, with capacity from the cited catalogs. Hardware ownership identifies the owner of the compute equipment; facility ownership and operation require separate evidence.

Facilities linked to Alphabet, by status, with capacity totals and the number of facilities contributing to each total.
StatusFacilitiesCapacity where recorded
Operational863.1 GW across 26 of 86 facilities, including 18 estimates
Expanding1no capacity figures recorded
Under construction3no capacity figures recorded
Announced6486 MW across 2 of 6 facilities, all estimates
Epoch frontier catalog19Linked sites from Epoch AI’s frontier data-center catalog.
Google New Albany407 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Columbus364 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Council Bluffs (East)284 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Omaha284 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Papillion284 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Storey County214 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google The Dalles185 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Lincoln170 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Lancaster164 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Mesa126 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Waltham Cross124 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Midlothian123 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Arcola93 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Red Oak93 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Google Pryor (North)63 MW (est.) per Epoch AI Frontier Data CentersOperational↗
Goodnightno capacity figure recordedUnder construction↗
Google Cedar Rapidsno capacity figure recordedUnder construction↗
Google Fort Wayneno capacity figure recordedUnder construction↗
Google Kansas City Eastno capacity figure recordedAnnounced↗
All 96 facilities in the totals
Facilities included in Alphabet’s status totals, with status and recorded capacity.
FacilityStatusCapacity
Google New Albany OhioAnnounced450 MW (est.)
Google A3 VMsAnnounced36 MW (est.)
Google Council Bluff IowaAnnouncednot recorded
Google Lancaster OhioAnnouncednot recorded
Google south Columbus OhioAnnouncednot recorded
Google Kansas City EastAnnouncednot recorded
Google Hamina Data CenterExpandingnot recorded
Google New AlbanyOperational407 MW (est.)
Google ColumbusOperational364 MW (est.)
Google Council Bluffs (East)Operational284 MW (est.)
Google OmahaOperational284 MW (est.)
Google PapillionOperational284 MW (est.)
Google Storey CountyOperational214 MW (est.)
Google The DallesOperational185 MW (est.)
Google LincolnOperational170 MW (est.)
Google LancasterOperational164 MW (est.)
Google MesaOperational126 MW (est.)
Google Waltham CrossOperational124 MW (est.)
Google MidlothianOperational123 MW (est.)
Google ArcolaOperational93 MW (est.)
Google Red OakOperational93 MW (est.)
Google Pryor (North)Operational63 MW (est.)
Google TPUv5eOperational24 MW
Google Oklahoma TPU v4 PodsOperational24 MW
Gemini 1.0 Ultra training cluster AOperational20 MW (est.)
Magic G4 Google Cloud RentalOperational11 MW
Google Hypercomputer TPU v5p podOperational10 MW
Paper on PaLMOperational4 MW
Google MLPerf 0.7 SubmissionOperational4 MW
Google TPU v4 PodOperational3 MW
Google TensorFlow Research CloudOperational3 MW (est.)
Google TPUv3 POD GenericOperational1 MW
Paper on AlphaZeroOperational880 kW (est.)
GCP Africa South 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia East 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia East 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia Northeast 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia Northeast 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia Northeast 3Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia South 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia South 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia Southeast 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia Southeast 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Asia Southeast 3Operationalnot recorded
GCP Australia Southeast 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Australia Southeast 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe Central 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe North 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe North 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe Southwest 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 10Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 12Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 3Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 4Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 6Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 8Operationalnot recorded
GCP Europe West 9Operationalnot recorded
GCP Middle East Central 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP Middle East Central 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP Middle East West 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP North America Northeast 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP North America Northeast 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP North America South 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP South America East 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP South America West 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP US Central 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP US East 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP US East 4Operationalnot recorded
GCP US East 5Operationalnot recorded
GCP US South 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP US West 1Operationalnot recorded
GCP US West 2Operationalnot recorded
GCP US West 3Operationalnot recorded
GCP US West 4Operationalnot recorded
Google: Arcola 2Operationalnot recorded
Google Data CenterOperationalnot recorded
Google Datacenter - Douglas CountyOperationalnot recorded
Google FiberOperationalnot recorded
GoogleOperationalnot recorded
Google - ThorntonOperationalnot recorded
SPC3AOperationalnot recorded
Google Datacenter MiddenmeerOperationalnot recorded
Google Lockbourne, OHOperationalnot recorded
Google: Lok Yang 1Operationalnot recorded
SPC4AOperationalnot recorded
Google Data Center FredericiaOperationalnot recorded
Google Berkeley County Data CenterOperationalnot recorded
Stonewall Creek Business ParkOperationalnot recorded
Google Montgomery Data CenterOperationalnot recorded
Google Jackson County Data CenterOperationalnot recorded
Google Datacenter EemshavenOperationalnot recorded
GoodnightUnder constructionnot recorded
Google Cedar RapidsUnder constructionnot recorded
Google Fort WayneUnder constructionnot recorded

Epoch’s frontier catalog includes 19 of the 96 linked facilities. Operating power totals ~3.0 GW across 15 of 19 catalogue entries (includes estimates).

Supply

Subscription corporate data supplies these comparisons; the underlying relationships cannot be republished.

Supply relationships

The number of supply relationships involving this organisation is at or above the 99th percentile of the 5,377 organisations in the supply dataset.

Counterparty corroboration

No identified counterparty pair is available from the control disclosures for this comparison.

Contradiction check

The review on Aug 12, 2026 found no conflict between the subscription data and the public claims cited here.

Sources and method

1 · How claims are graded

Grades depend on the source’s authority tier, the discloser’s role and the estimate flag.

Attested A non-estimated claim from a primary or research source, disclosed by the organisation, a counterparty or a regulator.

Reported Press or third-party reporting.

Inferred Derived or estimated, including announced capacity ceilings.

A value flagged as estimated grades inferred regardless of its source. This includes capacity ceilings announced by a party to the agreement.

2 · Data sources

Control. Ownership, operating and contractual arrangements, with supporting disclosures linked from each claim.

Constraint. Export-control designations anchored to Federal Register citations, the platform’s designation-to-organisation cross-reference, and rule-derived country access classifications.

Disclosure posture. The Global LEI Foundation golden copy (registration, parent-reporting declarations, and consolidation records), read by the organisation’s own identifier, plus its SEC registrant record where one exists.

Capacity. Facility catalogs, including Epoch AI’s frontier data-center catalog; each capacity figure links to its source.

3 · Search coverage

An empty section carries its search method and date if a search has been completed. Not yet searched means no search is on file.

Control claims cite their supporting documents; unverified leads remain in the search notes.

4 · Subscription sources

Subscription corporate data guides source searches and coverage checks. Published control claims cite the public disclosures that establish them.

Supply comparisons use broad percentile bands and corroboration classes to protect the licensed relationship data. The underlying records and identifiers are withheld.

Browse other organisations in the company directory.