Skip to main content

Meta Platforms, Inc.

TypeAI LabHQUSListedMETA-USFounded2004

No corporate parent is shown

0
ownership levels above this company
38
supply relationships in public sources · 37 with suppliers, 1 with customers
143
counterparties named from licensed supply-chain data · 84 suppliers, 37 customers and 22 partners
38
linked facilities
0
export-control designations found
Scrutica id
org-meta
SEC CIK
1326801
LEI
BQ4BKCS1HXDV9HN80Z93
Ticker
META-US
Name and corporate-form variants · 2 Meta AI · META PLATFORMS INC
Ticker · 1 FAIR
Unclassified · 1 Facebook AI Research

Financial profile

Market cap
$1–2T
Revenue
$201.0B
Capex
$69.7B

Revenue and capex: SEC 10-K filing · authority tier 1 · fiscal year ended 31 December 2025 · EDGAR company filings · CIK 1326801

Market cap: band from a licensed market-data snapshot, 1 Apr 2026 · authority tier 2 · exact figure held under licence

Industry classification
SIC source: SEC EDGAR company metadata. NAICS 2022 codes are assigned using SIC mappings and, where needed, assessments of business activity.
Revenue by country
8 of 181 countriesAs of Dec '25
0%100%
1United States
2Turkey
3Canada
4China
5India
6Japan
7Germany
8United Kingdom
Countries ranked by share of revenue over the latest twelve months, in bands. Tildes mark estimates.
Source: Geographic Revenue Exposure · authority tier 2 · vintage Dec '25 · exact figures held under licence
Business segments · FY2025 · USD
Family of AppsAI/DC
Reality Labs
Source: Business Segments · authority tier 2 · exact figures held under licence
Cash flow profile
YearCapexOp. CFFCFBuybacks
FY2025
FY2024
FY2023
FY2022
FY2021
Source: Capital Allocation (Use of Cash) · authority tier 2 · exact figures held under licence · capex here is the licensed series’ own measure and need not equal the capital-expenditure line of the company’s annual filing
Annual trajectory
Year toRevenue growthCapex growthCapex / revenueR&D / revenue
Dec 2025+10 to +25%+50 to +100%20–35%25–50%
Dec 2024+10 to +25%+25 to +50%20–35%25–50%
Dec 2023+10 to +25%−25 to −10%20–35%25–50%
Dec 2022−10 to 0%+50 to +100%20–35%25–50%
Dec 2021+25 to +50%+10 to +25%10–20%15–25%
Dec 2020+10 to +25%0 to +10%10–20%15–25%
Dec 2019+25 to +50%0 to +10%20–35%15–25%
Dec 2018no prior yearno prior year20–35%15–25%
Source: licensed financial-statements database · consolidated annual statements, in US dollars · growth compares each fiscal year with the one before · pulled 6 Sep 2026 · bands only; exact figures held under licence

Ownership chain

No corporate parent is shown for Meta Platforms, Inc. Shareholder concentration requires separate shareholding data.

Subsidiary coverage

Of 16 subsidiaries in our records up to four levels below Meta Platforms, Inc., 14 are established in public sources; the rest are recorded only in a licensed database. About 110 further entities are recorded below Meta Platforms, Inc. only in a licensed corporate-structure database, which does not establish control.

Latest record year: public sources 2026; licensed database 2026.

Compute arrangements

Filings and announcements recording who owns, runs or contracts compute capacity, where Meta Platforms, Inc. is one of the parties: 2 disclosures. Each is graded by its source’s authority, who disclosed it and whether its figure is an estimate.

Held by Meta Platforms, Inc.2 disclosuresArrangements in which Meta Platforms, Inc. is the party holding the site or its capacity.
Operatesheld in own namecapacity not stated in this disclosure
Attested · Press release by Meta Platforms, Inc. · Meta Prometheus · Published Jan 9, 2026 · Source ↗
Receipt
“The projects we're announcing today will deliver power to the grids that support our operations, including our Prometheus supercluster in New Albany, Ohio.”

Meta’s announcement gives no Prometheus-specific power figure. Its figure of up to 6.6 GW by 2035 covers a portfolio of nuclear energy projects, so it cannot establish the capacity of this data center.

Capacity reservationwith CoreWeavecapacity not stated in this disclosure
Attested · SEC Form 8-K by CoreWeave · Filed Sep 30, 2025 · Source ↗
Receipt
“Meta has initially committed to pay the Company up to approximately $14.2 billion through December 14, 2031 under the Order Form, with the option to materially expand its commitment through 2032 for additional cloud computing capacity under the Order Form.”

CoreWeave’s filing records Meta’s commitment of up to approximately $14.2 billion through 14 December 2031, with an option to expand through 2032.

Suppliers and customers

Sources include SEC filings, company disclosures and licensed supply-chain data. No dollar amounts are published for these relationships. Disclosures more than 5 years old are marked historical, and a relationship whose recorded end date has passed is marked ended with that date. Records are grouped by counterparty; within each group, historical and ended records follow the rest. Counterparties with more current records come first, and disclosures that name no counterparty share one entry. A product or service, a percentage (the supplier’s share of one product line in the customer’s inputs) and a sole-source mark appear only where the record’s cited source states them for the pair; alternative suppliers may exist outside this corpus.

Upstream Suppliers · 37 records
Downstream Customers · 1 record
Partnerships · 5 records

Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.

Explore full supply chain graph →

Licensed supply-chain database

Beyond the relationships above, a licensed supply-chain database records 84 suppliers, 37 customers and 22 partners of Meta Platforms, Inc., named here by headquarters country. The database’s own figures are withheld. Where a company filing disclosed sales between the two, its fiscal year and a range of the amount follow the name in brackets. It also records 5 of the relationships listed above.

Suppliers · 84
United States · 27

Adobe, AMD, Brightcove, Inc., ClearOne, Corning, DSP Group, Inc., Entergy, Glimpse Group, IDACORP, IDERA, INC., Inphi Corp., Interlink Electronics, Jabil, KULR Technology Group, Lattice Semiconductor, Legence A, Longroad Energy Holdings LLC, M5 Hosting, Inc., Maxar Intelligence, Inc., MaxLinear, OSI Systems, Pixelworks, Progress Software, Twilio A, Viavi Solutions, View, Inc., Vistra

China · 26

Arashi Vision A, Biwin Storage Technology A, Dongguan Tarry Rg-A, Genimous Technology Co., Ltd., Huaqin Technology A, Inly Media Co., Ltd., J.Pond Precision Technology A, Kunshan Kersen Sci & Tech A, Lens Technology H, Rongcheer Industrial A, Shanghai Awinic Technology A, Shenzhen AOTO Electronics A, Shenzhen Goodix Tech A, Shenzhen iN-Cube Automation A, Shenzhen Intellifusion Technologies A, Shenzhen JPT Opto-Electronics Co., Ltd., Shenzhen Longli Tech A, Shenzhen Microgate Tech A, Suzhou Anjie Technology A, Suzhou Jinfu Tech A, Suzhou Wanxiang Technology A, Wuhan Jingce Electr Grp A, Xinya Electronic A, YD Elect Tech A, Zhejiang Jinke Tom Culture Industry Co., Ltd., Zhuhai Bojay Electronics A

India · 5

Brightcom Group, C.E. Info Systems, Clean Max Enviro Energy Solutions, Knowledge Realty, Saregama India

Taiwan · 5

CCP Contact Probes, Mutual-Tek Industries, Sunonwealth Electric, Twoway Communications, UNIC Technology

South Korea · 4

FADU, Hanyang Digitech, KINX Inc., Solid Inc

Canada · 2

Canadian Solar, Haivision Systems

France · 2

Balyo, Ekinops SA

United Kingdom · 2

Oxford Metrics, Sondrel (Holdings) Plc

Argentina · 1

Raghsa A

Australia · 1

BirdDog Technology Ltd.

Denmark · 1

Napatech

Spain · 1

ACS, Actividades de Construccion y Servicios

Indonesia · 1

WIR Asia

Japan · 1

Faith, Inc.

Sweden · 1

Tobii

Singapore · 1

KORE US

Thailand · 1

RS Public Company Limited

Last disclosed more than 5 years ago · 2

ALEXANDRIA R E EQUITIES INC (FY2020: $20–50M), FUSION-IO INC (FY2013: $100–200M)

17 more suppliers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.

Customers · 37
United States · 8

Brightcove, Inc., CDW, ChannelAdvisor, Fusemachines, OLB Group, Ollie's Bargain Outlet, Quantum-Si A, Yext

China · 5

Aurora Mobile ADR, Dongguan Aohai Technology A, Forgame Holdings, Hengxin Shambala Culture A, Zhejiang Jinke Tom Culture Industry Co., Ltd.

Taiwan · 4

Abonmax, Gigamedia, Intumit, Perfect A

South Korea · 3

DoubleU Games, SKonec Entertainment, VIRNECT

Thailand · 3

Central Retail Corporation Public Company Limited, RS Public Company Limited, Window Asia

India · 2

Redington, Sify Technologies

Japan · 2

Rikei, Sobal

Switzerland · 1

ALSO Holding

Cyprus · 1

GDEV

Finland · 1

Nokia

France · 1

Atari

United Kingdom · 1

Advania UK CCS Ltd.

Indonesia · 1

PT Sumber Sinergi Makmur

Poland · 1

Shoper

Sweden · 1

Generic Sweden

Turkey · 1

Datagate Bilgisayar

South Africa · 1

Alviva Holdings Ltd.

34 more customers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.

Partners · 22

Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.

United States · 9

Avangrid, Inc., Commerce.com, DigitalOcean, Dropbox-A Rg, NeuStar, Inc., OLB Group, Quantum-Si A, Vimeo, Inc., Yext

China · 3

Forgame Holdings, Hengxin Shambala Culture A, Shenzhen Edadoc Technology A

Taiwan · 3

91APP, Intumit, Mars Semiconductor

South Korea · 2

OPENEDGES Technology, SKonec Entertainment

Canada · 1

Thinkific Labs

United Kingdom · 1

Alphawave IP

Indonesia · 1

Informasi Teknologi Indonesia

India · 1

AvenuesAI

Poland · 1

Shoper

Known facilities

Sites whose record names this company, in any role. Each facility record states the relationship its source establishes.

FacilityRolePowerAccelerators
Operating capacity16 of 38 sites
Meta PrometheusOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner · Runs the site612 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta JeffersonvilleOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner241 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta RosemountOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner241 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta TempleOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner231 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta MontgomeryOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner199 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta KunaOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner198 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta 100kOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner143 MW100,000
Meta GallatinOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner114 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Los LunasOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner114 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta SarpyOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner105 MWNo accelerator count recorded
Meta GenAI 2024aOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner35 MW24,576
Meta GenAI 2024bOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner35 MW24,576
Meta 2017 V100 ClusterOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner15 MW22,000
Meta Research SuperCluster (RSC-1) Phase 2OperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner13 MW16,000
Meta Research SuperCluster 2 (RSC-2)OperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner7 MW8,000
Meta 2017 P100 ClusterOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner0.7 MW992
Held from operating capacity3 of 38 sites
Meta Louisiana DatacenterAnnouncedAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner2,260 MWHeld: announcedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Richland Parish (Hyperion)Under constructionAI TrainingUnited StatesJoint-venture shareholder · Leases the property (announced)2,000 MWHeld: under constructionNo accelerator count recorded
Reliance–Meta AI Data Center (Jamnagar)AnnouncedHyperscale DCIndiaLeases the property · Tenant168 MWHeld: announcedNo accelerator count recorded
No power figure shown19 of 38 sites
Meta Research SuperCluster (RSC-1) Phase 1OperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware ownerWithheld under a correction6,080Held: earlier phase of an operating cluster
Facebook Altoona Data Center 1OperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Facebook Fort Worth DatacenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
MetaOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Aiken Data CenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Beaver Dam Data CenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Cheyenne Data CenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Clonee 1 Data CenterOperationalClass not statedIrelandSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Data CenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Eagle Mountain Data CenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Forest City datacenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Henrico Data CenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Huntsville Data centerOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Odense Data centerOperationalClass not statedDenmarkSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Sarpy Data centerOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Stanton Springs Data CenterOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Metas datacenter i LuleåOperationalClass not statedSwedenSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Prineville Data CenterExpandingHyperscale DCUnited StatesAttribution withheldNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Meta Temple TexasAnnouncedAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware ownerNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded

26 more of 38 sites: 4 counted as operating capacity, 3 with held power figures, 19 with no power figure shown.

Related analysis