No corporate parent is shown
- Scrutica id
- org-tsmc
- SEC CIK
- 1046179
- LEI
- 549300KB6NK5SBD14S87
- Ticker
- TSM
Financial profile
Market cap: band from a licensed market-data snapshot, 1 Apr 2026 · authority tier 2 · exact figure held under licence
| Year | Capex | Op. CF | FCF | Buybacks |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | — | |||
| FY2024 | ||||
| FY2023 | — | |||
| FY2022 | ||||
| FY2021 | — |
| Year to | Revenue growth | Capex growth | Capex / revenue | R&D / revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2025 | +25 to +50% | +25 to +50% | 20–35% | 6–10% |
| Dec 2024 | +25 to +50% | −10 to 0% | 20–35% | 6–10% |
| Dec 2023 | −10 to 0% | −25 to −10% | 35–50% | 6–10% |
| Dec 2022 | +25 to +50% | +10 to +25% | 35–50% | 6–10% |
| Dec 2021 | +10 to +25% | +50 to +100% | 50–100% | 6–10% |
| Dec 2020 | +25 to +50% | +10 to +25% | 35–50% | 6–10% |
| Dec 2019 | 0 to +10% | +25 to +50% | 35–50% | 6–10% |
| Dec 2018 | no prior year | no prior year | 20–35% | 6–10% |
Ownership chain
No corporate parent is shown for TSMC. Shareholder concentration requires separate shareholding data.
Of 19 subsidiaries in our records up to four levels below TSMC, all are established in public sources. About 35 further entities are recorded below TSMC only in a licensed corporate-structure database, which does not establish control.
Latest record year: public sources 2026.
Transactions involving this organisation as the acquired company or a deal participant. “Participant” means the source gives no buyer or seller role. Each entry shows up to four parties and opens to any others; the acquired company is not separately identified.
- Buyout/LBO · Public to Private (source classification — post-deal state unverified)
16 more parties
Suppliers and customers
Sources include SEC filings, company disclosures and licensed supply-chain data. No dollar amounts are published for these relationships. Disclosures more than 5 years old are marked historical, and a relationship whose recorded end date has passed is marked ended with that date. Records are grouped by counterparty; within each group, historical and ended records follow the rest. Counterparties with more current records come first, and disclosures that name no counterparty share one entry. A product or service, a percentage (the supplier’s share of one product line in the customer’s inputs) and a sole-source mark appear only where the record’s cited source states them for the pair; alternative suppliers may exist outside this corpus.
- Applied Materials · 2 records
- ASE Technology Holding · 2 records
- Product not stated
- Product not stated
- Entegris · 2 records
- SEC segment disclosure: ENTEGRIS INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG COFY2024 SEC EDGAR
- Product not stated
- FormFactor · 2 records
- Product not stated
- SEC segment disclosure: FORMFACTOR INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG COFY2023 SEC EDGAR
- KLA · 2 records
- Lam Research · 2 records
- Teradyne · 2 records
23 more entries · 24 records
SEC segment disclosure: ONTO INNOVATION INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2024 Documented ownership recordSEC segment disclosure: QNITY ELECTRONICS INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2023 SEC EDGAR- Versum Materials · 2 records
- Product not stated
- SEC segment disclosure: VERSUM MATERIALS INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO historicalFY2015 SEC EDGAR
- Amkor historical
SEC segment disclosure: AMKOR TECHNOLOGY INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2012 SEC EDGAR - ASYST TECHNOLOGIES INC historical
SEC segment disclosure: ASYST TECHNOLOGIES INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY1997 SEC EDGAR - ATMI INC historical
SEC segment disclosure: ATMI INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2012 SEC EDGAR - Axcelis Technologies historical
SEC segment disclosure: AXCELIS TECHNOLOGIES INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2019 SEC EDGAR - CMC Materials LLC historical
SEC segment disclosure: CMC MATERIALS INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2006 SEC EDGAR - MOSYS INC historical
SEC segment disclosure: MOSYS INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2008 SEC EDGAR - SUNEDISON SEMICONDUCTOR LTD historical
SEC segment disclosure: SUNEDISON SEMICONDUCTOR LTD → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2012 SEC EDGAR - THERMA WAVE INC historical
SEC segment disclosure: THERMA WAVE INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2004 SEC EDGAR - Ultratech, Inc. historical
SEC segment disclosure: ULTRATECH INC → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2009 SEC EDGAR - VERIGY LTD historical
SEC segment disclosure: VERIGY LTD → TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO
FY2009 SEC EDGAR
- Alphabet · 5 records
- Product not stated
- Product not stated
- Product not stated
2 more records
- Product not stated
- Product not stated
- Apple · 2 records
- Product not stated
- Product not stated
- NVIDIA · 3 records
- GH100 die at TSMC 4N foundry
- Product not stated
- SEC segment disclosure: TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO → NVIDIA CORP historicalFY2003 SEC EDGAR
- Analog Devices · 2 records
- Product not stated
- SEC segment disclosure: TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO → ANALOG DEVICES INC historicalFY1995 SEC EDGAR
12 more
- Biren Technology ended 2023-10-17
- Cambricon ended 2022-12-16
- Cirrus Logic historical
SEC segment disclosure: TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO → CIRRUS LOGIC INC
FY1995 SEC EDGAR - HiSilicon ended 2020-05-14
- KONINKLIJKE PHILIPS NV historical
SEC segment disclosure: TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MFG CO → KONINKLIJKE PHILIPS NV
FY1995 SEC EDGAR - Moore Threads ended 2023-10-17
Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.
26 more
Beyond the relationships above, a licensed supply-chain database records 97 suppliers, 87 customers and 38 partners of TSMC, named here by headquarters country. The database’s own figures are withheld. Where a company filing disclosed sales between the two, its fiscal year and a range of the amount follow the name in brackets. It also records 3 of the relationships listed above.
Taiwan · 34
Allis Electric, Andes Technology, Ares, Da-Cin Construction, eMemory Technology, Evergreen Steel, FeedBack Technology, Gallant Micro Machining, GLOBAL TEK FABRICATION, High Performance Information, HYE Technology, Intumit, Kedge Construction, Keding Enterprises, Kinpo Electronics, L&K Engineering, Lung Ming Green Energy Technology Engineering, M31 Technology, MACHVISION, Marketech, Mega Union Technology, NewSoft Technology, Nova Technology, San Fu Chemical, Scientech, SolidWizard Technology, Stark Technology, Taiwan Benefit, Taiwan Cogeneration, Taiwan Kong King, Taiwan Puritic, Tung Ho Steel Enterprise, United Integration Svcs, Wholetech System Hitech
South Korea · 18
BCnC, DNF Co, DUKSAN HI METAL, Hana Materials, Hansol Chemical, IMT, ISTE, Komico, Kostek Systems, MiCo, MK Electron, OPENEDGES Technology, Samsung, SBB Tech, SurplusGLOBAL, Wizit, Wonik QnC, Worldex Industry Trading
United States · 15
Alphabet, Amazon.com, Inc., Atomera, Cohu, Entegris , FormFactor , FormFactor Beaverton, Inc., KLA , Lam Research , MEMC LLC, Microsoft Corporation, Onto Innovation , Qnity Electronics , QuickLogic, Southwest Gas Holdings
China · 13
ASR Microelectronics A, Ferrotec (An Hui) Technology A, Grandit A, Konfoong Materials Intl A, L&K Engineering Suzhou A, National Silicon Industry Group A, Primarius Technologies A, Thinkon Semicon Jinzhou A, Wafer Works A, Wuxi Unicomp Technology, Xi'an ESWIN Material Technology A, Yealink Network Tech A, Zhengyuan Zhihui Group
Japan · 9
Advantest , Daifuku, Fujimi, Hitachi Kokusai Electric, Inc., Kokusai Electric, Organo, RS Technologies, Shibaura Mechatronics, Tokyo Electron
Canada · 1
Germany · 1
Netherlands · 1
Singapore · 1
Last disclosed more than 5 years ago · 2
Mattson Technology, Inc. , NOVELLUS SYSTEMS INC
11 more suppliers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.
United States · 29
Adesto Technologies Corp., Allegro Microsystems, Amazon.com, Inc., Ambarella, Ambiq Micro, Astera Labs, Ceva, Cray, Inc., Cypress Semiconductor Corp., DSP Group, Inc., Fairchild Semiconductor International, GCT Semiconductor Holding A, GSI Technology, Impinj, indie Semiconductor, Inc., Inphi Corp., Inspire Semiconductor Holdings, Lattice Semiconductor, Maxim Integrated Products LLC, MaxLinear, Navitas Semiconductor, OMNIVISION Technologies, Inc., Pericom Semiconductor Corp., QuickLogic, Sigma Designs, Inc., Silicon Laboratories, SiTime, Techpoint JDR, Xilinx, Inc.
Taiwan · 28
Advanced Analog Tech, Alchip Technologies, ELAN Microelectronics, Elitegroup Computer Sys, Global Unichip, Himax Technologies ADR, Holtek Semiconductor, Inc., IC Plus, Inergy Technology, JMicron Technology, Macroblock, MPI Corp, Myson Century, Phison Electronics, PixArt Imaging, Princeton Technology, Progate Group, Raydium Semiconductor, RDC Semiconductor, Realtek Semiconductor, RichWave Technology, Silicon Optronics, Sitronix Technology, Sonix Technology, VIA Technologies, VisEra Technologies, Yield Microelectronics, Zenitron
China · 13
Actions Semiconductor Co., Ltd., Beijing OnMicro Electronics A, CCore Technology A, Grand Kangxi Communication Technologies A, Hangzhou Nationalchip Microelectronics Co., Ltd., Jiangsu Yitong High-Tech A, SG Micro A, Shanghai New Vision Microelectronic A, Shenzhen Bluetrum Technology A, Shenzhen Injoinc Technology A, SmartSens Technology (Shanghai) A, Telink Semiconductor (Shanghai) A, VeriSilicon Microelectronics (Shanghai) A
United Kingdom · 3
Alphawave IP, Raspberry Pi Holdings, Rockley Photonics Holdings Ltd.
Japan · 2
South Korea · 2
3ALogics, LX Semicon
Switzerland · 1
Germany · 1
France · 1
Hong Kong · 1
India · 1
Cayman Islands · 1
Last disclosed more than 5 years ago · 1
AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP
6 more customers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.
Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.
United States · 21
Adesto Technologies Corp., Altair Engineering, Inc., Ambarella, Analog Devices, Arteris, Avnet, Cypress Semiconductor Corp., Fairchild Semiconductor International, Intel, iRoC Technologies Corp., Lattice Semiconductor, Lorentz Solution, Inc., Maxim Integrated Products LLC, MaxLinear, Microchip Technology, Microsoft Corporation, Movella Holdings, Pericom Semiconductor Corp., Sigma Designs, Inc., Silicon Laboratories, Xilinx, Inc.
China · 5
Actions Semiconductor Co., Ltd., Beijing OnMicro Electronics A, CCore Technology A, SG Micro A, Telink Semiconductor (Shanghai) A
Japan · 3
United Kingdom · 2
Israel · 1
South Korea · 1
Netherlands · 1
Singapore · 1
3 more partners were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.
Known facilities
Sites whose record names this company, in any role. Each facility record states the relationship its source establishes.
| Facility | Role | Power |
|---|---|---|
| No power figure shown5 of 5 sites | ||
| TSMC Arizona Fab 21 (Phase 1) | Attribution withheld | No power figure recorded |
| TSMC Fab 18 | Attribution withheld | No power figure recorded |
| TSMC Arizona Fab 21 | Attribution withheld | No power figure recorded |
| TSMC Arizona Fab 21 (Phase 2) | Site operator (announced) | No power figure recorded |
| TSMC Arizona Fab 21 (Phase 3) | Site operator (announced) · Developer (as last stated) | No power figure recorded |
Related analysis
- TSMC: 67 supply-chain relationships
39 supplier and 28 customer relationships. Opens the graph with TSMC selected.
- 5 facilities linked to TSMC
Filter the directory to sites whose record names this company, in any role.
- Headquarters country: Taiwan
Country profile with facility capacity, government AI programmes and export-control conditions.
- TSMC Taiwan Disruption
TSMC seeds this cascade scenario; the simulator opens with it selected.
- CoWoS Advanced Packaging Bottleneck
TSMC seeds this cascade scenario; the simulator opens with it selected.
- Chiplet Assembly Disruption
TSMC seeds this cascade scenario; the simulator opens with it selected.
- Qatar helium disruption (March 2026)
TSMC seeds this cascade scenario; the simulator opens with it selected.
- CoWoS 2026 Allocation Constraint
TSMC seeds this cascade scenario; the simulator opens with it selected.
- Allied Coordination: TSMC Advanced Node Restriction
TSMC seeds this cascade scenario; the simulator opens with it selected.
- TSMC in the capex register
Its latest recorded quarter of capital expenditure against revenue, among 25 issuers.