Skip to main content

Apple

HQUSListedAAPL-US

No corporate parent is shown

0
ownership levels above this company
120
supply relationships in public sources · 119 with suppliers, 1 with customers
524
counterparties named from licensed supply-chain data · 164 suppliers, 213 customers and 147 partners
4
linked facilities
0
export-control designations found
Scrutica id
org-apple
SEC CIK
320193
LEI
HWUPKR0MPOU8FGXBT394
Ticker
AAPL-US
Name and corporate-form variants · 3 Apple · APPLE INC · Apple International Co., Ltd.

Financial profile

Revenue
$416.2B
Capex
$12.7B

Revenue and capex: SEC 10-K filing · authority tier 1 · fiscal year ended 27 September 2025 · EDGAR company filings · CIK 320193

Industry classification
SIC source: SEC EDGAR company metadata. NAICS 2022 codes are assigned using SIC mappings and, where needed, assessments of business activity.
Revenue by country
8 of 150 countriesAs of Sep '25
0%100%
1United States
2China
3Japan
4Germany
5India
6United Kingdom
7France
8South Korea
Countries ranked by share of revenue over the latest twelve months, in bands. Tildes mark estimates.
Source: Geographic Revenue Exposure · authority tier 2 · vintage Sep '25 · exact figures held under licence
Business segments · FY2025 · USD
iPhone
Services
Wearables, Home & Accessories
Mac
iPad
Source: Business Segments · authority tier 2 · exact figures held under licence
Cash flow profile
YearCapexOp. CFFCFBuybacks
FY2025
FY2024
FY2023
FY2022
FY2021
Source: Capital Allocation (Use of Cash) · authority tier 2 · exact figures held under licence · capex here is the licensed series’ own measure and need not equal the capital-expenditure line of the company’s annual filing
Annual trajectory
Year toRevenue growthCapex growthCapex / revenueR&D / revenue
Sep 20250 to +10%+25 to +50%2–5%6–10%
Sep 20240 to +10%−25 to −10%2–5%6–10%
Sep 2023−10 to 0%0 to +10%2–5%6–10%
Sep 20220 to +10%−10 to 0%2–5%6–10%
Sep 2021+25 to +50%+50 to +100%2–5%3–6%
Sep 20200 to +10%−50 to −25%2–5%6–10%
Sep 2019−10 to 0%−25 to −10%2–5%6–10%
Sep 2018no prior yearno prior year5–10%3–6%
Source: licensed financial-statements database · consolidated annual statements, in US dollars · growth compares each fiscal year with the one before · pulled 6 Sep 2026 · bands only; exact figures held under licence

Ownership chain

No corporate parent is shown for Apple. Shareholder concentration requires separate shareholding data.

Subsidiary coverage

Of 10 subsidiaries in our records up to four levels below Apple, 7 are established in public sources; the rest are recorded only in a licensed database. One further entity is recorded below Apple only in a licensed corporate-structure database, which does not establish control.

Latest record year: public sources 2026; licensed database 2026.

Ownership-change events

Transactions involving this organisation as the acquired company or a deal participant. “Participant” means the source gives no buyer or seller role. Each entry shows up to four parties and opens to any others; the acquired company is not separately identified.

  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2019 · Completed · $1B to $10B
    Acquirer: Apple; Seller: Intel
  • Buyout/LBO · Public to Private (source classification — post-deal state unverified)
    2017 · Completed · $100M to $1B
    Participant: Name withheld under licence; Seller: New Tsinghua Unigroup; Seller: Apple
  • Buyout/LBO · Public to Private (source classification — post-deal state unverified)
    2016 · Completed · $10B or more
    Seller: VLSI TECHNOLOGY INC; Participant: Name withheld under licence; Seller: Apple

Suppliers and customers

Sources include SEC filings, company disclosures and licensed supply-chain data. No dollar amounts are published for these relationships. Disclosures more than 5 years old are marked historical, and a relationship whose recorded end date has passed is marked ended with that date. Records are grouped by counterparty; within each group, historical and ended records follow the rest. Counterparties with more current records come first, and disclosures that name no counterparty share one entry. A product or service, a percentage (the supplier’s share of one product line in the customer’s inputs) and a sole-source mark appear only where the record’s cited source states them for the pair; alternative suppliers may exist outside this corpus.

Upstream Suppliers · 119 records
Downstream Customers · 1 record
Partnerships · 4 records

Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.

Explore full supply chain graph →

Licensed supply-chain database

Beyond the relationships above, a licensed supply-chain database records 164 suppliers, 213 customers and 147 partners of Apple, named here by headquarters country. The database’s own figures are withheld. Where a company filing disclosed sales between the two, its fiscal year and a range of the amount follow the name in brackets. It also records 2 of the relationships listed above.

Suppliers · 164
China · 37

Academy of Environmental Planning & Design A, Anhui Tatfook Technology A, Avery Holding Shenzhen A, Beijing Easpring Material A, Bozhon Precision Industry Technology A, BYD Electronic (International), Dongguan Tarry Rg-A, Dynamic Electronics A, Guangdong Huicheng Vacuum Technology A, Huaqin Technology A, Inno Laser Technology A, J.Pond Precision Technology A, Jiangsu Sinonic Precision Alloy Co, Jilin Liyuan Precision A, Jutze Intelligent Technol A, Keystone Technology A, Kunshan Kersen Sci & Tech A, Long Young Electronic A, Luster LightTech A, MayAir Technology (China) A, Polyrocks Chemical A, Quick Intelligent Equip A, Rongcheer Industrial A, Shenzhen Aisidi A, Shenzhen iN-Cube Automation A, Shenzhen Kedali Industry A, Shenzhen Qiangrui A, Shenzhen Yanmade Technology A, Sichuan Furong Technology A, Suzhou HYC Technology A, Suzhou K-Hiragawa Electronic Technology A, Suzhou Wanxiang Technology A, Suzhou Zhuozhao Dispensing Technology, Tunghsu Optoelectronic Technology Co., Ltd., Wuhu Token Science A, YingTong Telecom A, Zhuhai Bojay Electronics A

United States · 27

Alpha & Omega Semicon, Amkor (FY2025: $1–2B), Atlas Technical Consultants LLC, Atomera, Cirrus Logic (FY2026: $1–2B), ClearOne, CyrusOne, Data I/O, Federal Realty Investment, GlobalFoundries, Hardinge, Inc., Harman International Industries, Inc., Legence A, Maxar Intelligence, Inc., Microsoft Corporation, Monotype Imaging Holdings, Inc., ON Semiconductor, Orion Energy Systems, OSI Systems, PTEC Solutions, Inc., Qorvo (FY2026: $1–2B), Sandisk, SiTime (FY2025: $50–100M), TD SYNNEX Corp (FY2025: $5–10B), Ubiquiti, Vornado Realty, ZAGG, Inc. (FY2017)

South Korea · 20

BH, Dasan Solueta, DUKSAN HI METAL, Enjet, FADU, FINEDIGITAL, Hanyang Digitech, ISC, KINX Inc., Namuga, Nexcon Technology Co., Ltd., Pentastone Electronics, Sandoll, SungHo Electronics, TAESUNG, TechWing, TLB, WOOREE BIO, WOOREE ENTERPRISE, YJ Link

Taiwan · 14

ACTi, APPRO Photoelectron, Audix, Bin Chuan Enterprise, GlobalWafers, Ji-Haw Industrial, Ko Ja Cayman, Longwell, Nuvoton Technology, Parade Technologies, Promise Technology, Sensortek Technology, UNIFLEX Technology, Win Semiconductors

India · 6

Brahmaputra Infra, C.E. Info Systems, Clean Max Enviro Energy Solutions, Nex Sel Tru, Orient Bell, Polymatech Electronics Ltd.

Japan · 6

Alps Alpine, Japan Display, Kioxia, Minebea Mitsumi, Nisshinbo Holdings, Rohm

United Kingdom · 5

Arria NLG (UK) Ltd., Calnex Solutions, Intu Properties Plc, LightwaveRF Ltd., Sondrel (Holdings) Plc

Hong Kong · 5

Hang Lung Group, Ju Teng International Holdings, Lai Fung Holdings, Swire Properties, Synertone Comm

Canada · 3

Acceleware, Haivision Systems, IMAX

Australia · 2

Altium Ltd., BirdDog Technology Ltd.

Germany · 2

Infineon Technologies, Robert Bosch GmbH

Denmark · 2

Napatech, Realfiction

France · 2

ENGIE, Unib-Rodam-West Uts

Israel · 2

Gav-Yam Lands, Tower Semiconductor

Italy · 1

Prima Industrie SpA

Mexico · 1

CT Internacional Del Noroeste SA de CV

Netherlands · 1

Ultimaker BV

Norway · 1

Appear

Philippines · 1

SFA Semicon Philippines Corp.

Portugal · 1

Teixeira Duarte

Thailand · 1

True Corporation Public Company Limited

Headquarters not recorded · 2

ROCKLEY PHOTONICS HLDING LTD (FY2021: $5–10M), TAKE-TWO INTERACTIVE SFTWR (FY2026)

Last disclosed more than 5 years ago · 22

ELECTRO SCIENTIFIC INDS INC (FY2016: $20–50M), FUSION-IO INC (FY2013: $50–100M), CLOUDWARD INC (FY2003: $2–5M), SPATIALIZER AUDIO LABS INC (FY2003), TELEVIDEO INC (FY1997: $2–5M), BROOKTREE CORP (FY1994: $10–20M), COMPTRONIX CORP (FY1994: $10–20M), TIME WARNER INC (FY1994: $2–5M), MICROLYTICS INC (FY1993: $1–2M), SUPERMAC TECHNOLOGY INC (FY1993), PULSE ENGINEERING INC (FY1990), CADNETIX CORP (FY1988), MINISCRIBE CORP (FY1988: $50–100M), CALCOMP TECHNOLOGY INC (FY1987), CONTINENTAL GRAPHICS CORP (FY1987), PCS INC (FY1987), DATAPOWER INC (FY1985), FARED SYSTEM INC (FY1985: $1–2M), Micron (FY1985: $20–50M), BPI SYSTEMS INC (FY1984: $2–5M), Sony Group (FY1984), E-H INTERNATIONAL INC (FY1983: $1–2M)

12 more suppliers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.

Customers · 213
United States · 50

Adobe, Atlassian A, BK Technologies, Brightcove, Inc., CDW, Cloudflare, Inc., CONX A, Costar Technologies, Inc., Digi International, Dropbox-A Rg, Electro Rent Corp., Epazz A, Falcon's Beyond Global A, Figma A, Fitbit, Inc., Focus Universal, Franklin Wireless, Genasys, GoPro A, Helo, Insight Enterprises, Iveda Solutions, Kentucky Utilities Co., KVH Industries /DE, LogicMark, Matterport, Inc., Microchip Technology, Microsoft Corporation, MiMedia Holdings, Mirion Technologies A, Motorola Solutions, Natix, Inc., NextNav, OLB Group, One Stop Systems, PC Connection, PCM, Inc., Resideo Technologies, Sezzle, Silvair, Sonos, TD SYNNEX Corp, Tech Data Corp., Track Group, Unity Software, Vimeo, Inc., Vizio Holding Corp., Vuzix, WM Technology A, Yext

Taiwan · 26

Acer Gadget, AVerMedia Technologies, Davicom Semiconductor, Draytek, Eastech Holding, EverFocus Electronics, FIT Holding, Fuzetec Technology, Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., Grand Ocean Retail Group, HiTi Digital, Hitron Technologies, Jetwell Computer, Kingwaytek Technology, Marketech, NewSoft Technology, Perfect A, Planet Technology, Senao International, Synnex Technology Intl, Tecom, ThroughTek Co Ltd, Unitech Computer, Unitech Electronics, Weblink International, Zhen Ding Technology Hldg

Japan · 20

AXELL, BASE, Daiwabo, DeNA, Environment Friendly, JVCKENWOOD, Kaga Electronics, Konica Minolta, Nintendo, Paltek Corp., Paycloud Holdings, Pioneer Corp., Pixela, Rebase, Seiko Epson, Silicon Studio, Sourcenext, T-Gaia, TOA Corp, Wacom

South Korea · 18

ALOYS, Anam Electronics, Antz Co., Ltd., EnterMedia, FINO, Hanwha, JCH Systems, Jooyontech, K3I, KONA I, KT Telecop Co., Ltd., Linked, NHN, Polaris Office, Samsung, SAMT, Sena Technologies, TRUEN

China · 14

Chengdu Gas Group A, Gstarsoft A, Hangzhou Meari, Leedarson IoT Technology A, MiniMax, NetEase, Inc., QuantumCTek Co., Ltd., Shenzhen Aisidi A, Shenzhen Minew Tech A, Shenzhen ZQgame A, TCL Technology Group A, Telling Telecom Holding A, Wuxi Boton Technology A, XGimi Technology A

Germany · 8

api GmbH (Germany), Bechtle, Hyrican, KOSATEC Empowering Global Innovation GmbH, Mobotix, Sap, secunet Security Networks, Yukatel GmbH

United Kingdom · 8

Advania UK CCS Ltd., FireAngel Safety Technology Group Plc, Jersey Electricity A, Newmark Security, Ondo Insur Tech, Quartix Technologies, t42 IoT Tracking Solution, Touchstar

Australia · 5

AdRabbit Ltd., Atomos, Audeara, HitIQ, SPACETALK

Hong Kong · 5

Atlinks Group, Changhong Jiahua, Creative Global Technology Holdings A, SiS Hldgs, Suga Hldgs

Malaysia · 5

Eduspec, Pineapple Resources, Salutica, VSTECS, Waja Konsortium

Israel · 4

ICON GROUP, ironSource Ltd., Wearable Devices, Wix.com

Netherlands · 4

GeoJunxion NV, Nedap, TomTom, Zepp Health ADR A

Sweden · 4

Careium, Dustin Group, Northbaze Group, XMReality

Thailand · 4

Metro Systems, Proen, Synnex Thailand, True Corporation Public Company Limited

Indonesia · 3

Erajaya Swasembada, Metrodata Electronics, PT Sumber Sinergi Makmur

India · 3

C.E. Info Systems, Optiemus Infracom, Redington

Italy · 3

Cellularline, Esprinet, SG SpA

Norway · 3

Lokotech Group, Techstep, Tibber Norge AS

Poland · 3

AB, VICIS New Investments SA, Yanosik

Turkey · 3

Datagate Bilgisayar, Despec Bilgisayar, Index

Brazil · 2

Allied Tecnologia, Vero SA

Canada · 2

Abaxx Technologies, ImagineAR

Switzerland · 2

ALSO Holding, WISeKey International Holding B

Pakistan · 2

Air Link Communication, TPL Trakker

South Africa · 2

Alviva Holdings Ltd., Mustek

United Arab Emirates · 1

Dubai Electricity & Water Authority

Bangladesh · 1

Daffodil Computers

Cyprus · 1

ASBISc Enterprises

Denmark · 1

EET Danmark A/S

Spain · 1

Wallbox A

France · 1

Cogelec

Greece · 1

Quest

Hungary · 1

Delta Group

Mexico · 1

Grupo Carso A

Vietnam · 1

PETROSETCO

3 more customers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.

Partners · 147

Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.

United States · 44

Andrea Electronics, Applied Materials, Atlassian A, Avid Technology, Inc., BK Technologies, Brightcove, Inc., Ceva, Cisco, Cloudflare, Inc., Costar Technologies, Inc., Crestron Electronics, Inc., Digi International, Dragonfly Energy, Dropbox-A Rg, Epazz A, Figma A, Fitbit, Inc., Focus Universal, Franklin Wireless, Genasys, GlobalFoundries, GoPro A, Helo, Iveda Solutions, JFrog, Kentucky Utilities Co., KVH Industries /DE, LogicMark, Matterport, Inc., Microchip Technology, MiMedia Holdings, Mirion Technologies A, Motorola Solutions, OLB Group, Progress Software, Resideo Technologies, Sezzle, Silvair, Sonos, Track Group, Unity Software, Vimeo, Inc., Vizio Holding Corp., WM Technology A

Taiwan · 17

Acer Gadget, AVerMedia Technologies, Davicom Semiconductor, Draytek, EverFocus Electronics, HiTi Digital, Hitron Technologies, Infortrend Technology, Jetwell Computer, Kingwaytek Technology, NewSoft Technology, Planet Technology, Sunplus Technology, Tecom, ThroughTek Co Ltd, Transcend Information, Unitech Electronics

South Korea · 15

ALOYS, Anam Electronics, Antz Co., Ltd., EnterMedia, FINO, Hanwha, JCH Systems, Jooyontech, KONA I, KT Telecop Co., Ltd., Linked, NHN, Polaris Office, Sena Technologies, TRUEN

Japan · 14

AXELL, BASE, JVCKENWOOD, Konica Minolta, Nintendo, Paycloud Holdings, Pioneer Corp., Pixela, Seiko Epson, Silicon Studio, Sourcenext, T-Gaia, TOA Corp, Wacom

China · 11

Digital China Group A, Gstarsoft A, Hangzhou Meari, MiniMax, NetEase, Inc., QuantumCTek Co., Ltd., Shenzhen Edadoc Technology A, Shenzhen Infinova A, Shenzhen ZQgame A, Wuxi Boton Technology A, XGimi Technology A

United Kingdom · 6

FireAngel Safety Technology Group Plc, Frontier Smart Technologies Group Ltd., Newmark Security, Ondo Insur Tech, Quartix Technologies, t42 IoT Tracking Solution

Australia · 5

AdRabbit Ltd., Atomos, Audeara, HitIQ, SPACETALK

Germany · 4

CANCOM, Mobotix, secunet Security Networks, Yukatel GmbH

Malaysia · 4

Pineapple Resources, Salutica, SNS Network Technology, Waja Konsortium

Israel · 3

ICON GROUP, Wearable Devices, Wix.com

Netherlands · 3

GeoJunxion NV, Nedap, Zepp Health ADR A

Canada · 2

Abaxx Technologies, ImagineAR

Hong Kong · 2

Atlinks Group, Suga Hldgs

Poland · 2

Shoper, Yanosik

Sweden · 2

Careium, XMReality

United Arab Emirates · 1

Dubai Electricity & Water Authority

Belgium · 1

EVS Broadcast Equipment

Switzerland · 1

WISeKey International Holding B

Spain · 1

Wallbox A

France · 1

Cogelec

Hungary · 1

Chameleon SH Rg-A

Indonesia · 1

PT Indosat Tbk

India · 1

Redington

Norway · 1

Lokotech Group

Pakistan · 1

TPL Trakker

Singapore · 1

Orangekloud Technology A

Thailand · 1

True Corporation Public Company Limited

British Virgin Islands · 1

Global Switch Holdings Ltd.

3 more partners were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.

Known facilities

Sites whose record names this company, in any role. Each facility record states the relationship its source establishes.

Role at all 4 sites: Site operator.
FacilityPower
No power figure shown4 of 4 sites
AppleOperationalClass not statedUnited StatesNo power figure recorded
Apple Data CenterOperationalColocationUnited StatesNo power figure recorded
Apple Inc.OperationalClass not statedUkraineNo power figure recorded
BT GamesOperationalClass not statedSouth AfricaNo power figure recorded

Related analysis