No corporate parent is shown
- Scrutica id
- org-applied-digital
- SEC CIK
- 1144879
- LEI
- 2549004NE2B6RYXINZ02
- Ticker
- APLD
Ownership chain
No corporate parent is shown for Applied Digital. Shareholder concentration requires separate shareholding data.
Transactions involving this organisation as the acquired company or a deal participant. “Participant” means the source gives no buyer or seller role. Each entry shows up to four parties and opens to any others; the acquired company is not separately identified.
- Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
Compute arrangements
Filings and announcements recording who owns, runs or contracts compute capacity, where Applied Digital is one of the parties: 2 disclosures. Each is graded by its source’s authority, who disclosed it and whether its figure is an estimate.
Receipt
“on August 28, 2025, APLD ELN-02 C LLC, a subsidiary of the Company, and CoreWeave entered into a third datacenter lease (the “Building 4 Lease”) for the full capacity of Building 4 at Polaris Forge 1 (“Building 4”), a 150MW data center to be constructed by the Company. The Building 4 Lease brings the total capacity leased by CoreWeave at Polaris Forge 1 to 400MW.”
CoreWeave exercised its option for another 150 MW at Ellendale through a lease with Applied Digital subsidiary APLD ELN-02 C LLC. The approximately $4 billion, 15-year agreement targeted service readiness in mid-2027. The lease announcement date does not establish when its operating term begins.
The lease was signed on 28 August 2025; Applied Digital filed the disclosure on 29 August.
Receipt
“The first 100 MW data center for CoreWeave to be ready for service in the fourth quarter of calendar 2025. ... The second building, which is expected to house a 150 MW data center, is currently under construction and is expected to be ready for service in the middle of 2026.”
Applied Digital announced two leases at Ellendale together: 100 MW expected in service in the fourth quarter of 2025 and 150 MW by mid-2026, both measured as critical IT load. The roughly 15-year leases had a combined expected value of $7 billion. Applied Digital develops the buildings; CoreWeave leases capacity there.
Suppliers and customers
Sources include SEC filings, company disclosures and licensed supply-chain data. No dollar amounts are published for these relationships. Disclosures more than 5 years old are marked historical, and a relationship whose recorded end date has passed is marked ended with that date. Records are grouped by counterparty; within each group, historical and ended records follow the rest. Counterparties with more current records come first, and disclosures that name no counterparty share one entry. A product or service, a percentage (the supplier’s share of one product line in the customer’s inputs) and a sole-source mark appear only where the record’s cited source states them for the pair; alternative suppliers may exist outside this corpus.
- Super Micro Computer, Inc. · 2 records
- Product not stated
- Product not stated
Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.
Beyond the relationships above, a licensed supply-chain database records 6 suppliers, 5 customers and 4 partners of Applied Digital, named here by headquarters country. The database’s own figures are withheld.
United States · 6
AMD, Dell Technologies, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Intel, NVIDIA, WekaIO, Inc.
2 more suppliers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.
United States · 5
Dell Technologies, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Intel, NVIDIA, Super Micro Computer, Inc.
Recorded as partnerships, so neither company is listed as the other’s supplier.
United States · 3
Switzerland · 1
Known facilities
Sites whose record names this company, in any role. Each facility record states the relationship its source establishes.
| Facility | Role | Power | Accelerators |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating capacity1 of 5 sites | |||
| CoreWeave Ellendale ND | Leases out capacity | 88 MW | No accelerator count recorded |
| Held from operating capacity1 of 5 sites | |||
| Applied Digital Ellendale Possible Phase 3 | AI hardware owner | 400 MWHeld: announced | 180,000Held |
| No power figure shown3 of 5 sites | |||
| Applied Digital CoreWeave Ellendale Phase 2 | AI hardware owner | Withheld under a correction | 110,000Held: announced |
| Applied Digital CoreWeave Ellendale Phase 1 | AI hardware owner | Withheld under a correction | 45,000Held: announced |
| Applied Digital / Ellendale Data Center | Site operator | No power figure recorded | No accelerator count recorded |
Related analysis
- Applied Digital: 2 supply-chain relationships
2 supplier and 0 customer relationships. Opens the graph with Applied Digital selected.
- 5 facilities linked to Applied Digital
Filter the directory to sites whose record names this company, in any role.
- Headquarters country: United States
Country profile with facility capacity, government AI programmes and export-control conditions.
- Applied Digital’s GPU-cloud fleet
Neocloud Landscape: 3 recorded sites by build status.
Licensed supply-chain records are available for this company. Geographic revenue, business segments and capital allocation are unavailable from the licensed financial dataset. The public industry classification (SIC, NAICS) is also unrecorded. Sources and publication limits.