India IN
The listed accelerators are recorded as available. Recipient and end-use restrictions still apply.
20 of 132 facility records have capacity figures or a description
Facility detail
15.2% with capacity data or a site description
- 20 with capacity or a description
- 112 with neither
- 16.8% globally
- 12.3% median country (39 with 20+ records)
Power on record, by what it measures
5.7% is operating plant
- 89 MW operating
- 140 MW under construction
- 1.3 GW announced
- 31.6% operating worldwide, licence-withheld records excluded
Drawn once: 6 MW of operating plant sits inside build-out or later-phase figures and appears only in the operating band.
Facility detail requires a positive power, GPU or FLOP figure, or a site description. Operating plant counts operational records only.
Solid reference lines show the global shares. The dashed line is the median across 39 countries with at least 20 facility records. Data retrieved October 13, 2026.
Infrastructure summary
- Facility records
- 13220 have capacity data or a site description
- Operating capacity
- ~89 MWAcross 6 operating records, 2% estimated rather than disclosed. That is 5.7% of the power on record; the power strip names the rest
- Operating AI accelerators
- 5,776Summed across disclosed counts. Not counted: 561,832 accelerators announced or permitted (8 records), 336 on earlier phases of operating clusters (1)
- Export-control access
- BroadCurated from country-group membership and licensing policy. Reviewed July 17, 2026.
- Entity List designations
- 14Against organisations located here — see the designations
- Sovereign programmes
- ~$1.3B government funding1 programme; no disbursement figure published
- Supply-chain relationships
- 2610 as supplier, 19 as customer · $116.1M disclosed value
Facilities
50 of 132 facility records: operating records first, by power, then records under construction, announced or retired. A figure the operating total does not count says why: its status, or a note beside the figure where the site operates. A dash marks an unrecorded figure.
| Facility | Type | Status | Power | Accelerators | Organisation and role |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yotta NM1 | Hyperscale DC | Operational | 50 MW | — | Yotta Data Services · Site operator |
| Yotta D1 | Hyperscale DC | Operational | 30 MW | — | — |
| Yotta Shakti Cloud NM1 Phase 1 | AI Training | Operational | 6 MW | 4,096 | Yotta Data Services · AI hardware owner |
| Neevcloud cluster 1 | AI Training | Operational | 1 MW | 1,024 | Neevcloud · AI hardware owner |
| Yotta G1 (GIFT City) | Hyperscale DC | Operational | 1 MW | — | — |
| AIRAWAT-PSAI Phase 2 | AI Training | Operational | 0.5 MW | 656 | Centre for Development of Advanced Computing · AI hardware owner |
| AWS Asia Pacific (Mumbai) | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | · Cloud region provider |
| AWS Asia Pacific (Hyderabad) | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | · Cloud region provider |
| AZURE Central India | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | Microsoft Corporation · Cloud region provider |
| AZURE South India | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | Microsoft Corporation · Cloud region provider |
| AZURE West India | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | Microsoft Corporation · Cloud region provider |
| GCP Asia South 1 | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | Google · Cloud region provider |
| GCP Asia South 2 | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | Google · Cloud region provider |
| OCI India South (Hyderabad) | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | · Cloud region provider |
| OCI India West (Mumbai) | Hyperscale DC | Operational | — | — | · Cloud region provider |
| NIO Datacenter | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Netizens Digital Zone | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| MilkyUpizise | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | Milkyupizise · Site operator |
| eShare.ai | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| DIGITAL COMPUTER CENTRE (DCC) | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Spatioworld Tracker GPS | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Manoj Data Recovery services | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Alliance Broadband Fibre Optic Connection | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | Alliance Broadband · Site operator |
| royal computer and training centre | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| INSURENCE SURVICE CENTRE | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| CtrlS Chennai Data Center | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | Ctrls · Site operator (last stated Feb 2025) |
| Chayya computers works | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| csc computer classes | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Yotta Datacenter | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | Yotta Datacenter Pvt Lmt · Site operator |
| mee computer education | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Sree Chithra Computer Centre | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Akshaya Center , Maikavu | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| G-Tech | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| st marys press | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| adharam writing center | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Akshaya | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Akshaya Centre, Thottuva, Kuravilangad | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Common dervice centre | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Akshaya Centre, Thripperumthura | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Gtec | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Nortech Infonet Pvt | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Zion Communication | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| computer center | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Akshaya Centre | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| computer cafe | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Kuzhivilakonam Resident Welfare Society | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Adhaar Seva Kendra | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Akshaya E Center | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
| Central Computer Lab | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | Malda College · Site operator |
| Government Data Centre | Class not stated | Operational | — | — | — |
All 132 records in the facility registerMap these facilities
Corporate traceability
Corporate traceability of organizations linked to facilities in India, weighted by operating power capacity. Announced and under-construction figures are not counted here.
- Tier 1
- —No operating figure across 26 facilities · company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- Tier 2
- —No operating figure across 2 facilities · parent linked through licensed ownership data
- Tier 3
- 0.0%No facilities · parent linked through other sources
- Tier 4
- 100.0%89 MW operating across 6 of 67 facilities · company identified; parent unrecorded
- Data Gap
- —No operating figure across 37 facilities · no company linked
Facilities by ownership tier
Open a facility for its ownership relationships and sources.
- Tier 4Yotta Shakti Cloud NM1 Phase 1Yotta Data ServicesCompany identified; parent unrecorded6 MWview →
- Tier 4AIRAWAT-PSAI Phase 2Center For Development Of Advanced Computing C DacCompany identified; parent unrecorded<1 MWview →
- Tier 4Alliance Broadband Fibre Optic ConnectionAlliance BroadbandCompany identified; parent unrecorded—view →
- Data GapAkshaya Centre, Thottuva, Kuravilangad—No operator, site owner or hardware owner linked—view →
- Data GapKuzhivilakonam Resident Welfare Society—No operator, site owner or hardware owner linked—view →
Printed: rows 1–50 of 132. The other 82 are at scrutica.com/country/in.
Ownership tiers over time
Operating-capacity-weighted shares at each recorded snapshot. Dates refer to when the distribution was captured; the underlying ownership evidence can be older.
21 snapshots weighted by operating capacity, from 2026-09-23 to 2026-10-13. 144 earlier snapshots weighted every recorded power figure and are listed under Snapshot values.
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- Data Gap — no company linked
Snapshot values
Displayed MW are rounded to two decimal places. Operating capacity counts operational records only; a snapshot taken before operating weighting began lists only the figure it recorded, every status summed. Download values (JSON) for the full inputs used to calculate the shares. Consecutive snapshots showing the same figures are listed once, under their first and last dates; the download keeps every date.
2026-04-25 – 2026-05-16 · 21 snapshots
1,126.17 MW recorded, every status · 126 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 16.5 MW · 29 facilities · 1.5%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,109.67 MW · 59 facilities · 98.5%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-05-17
1,347.17 MW recorded, every status · 131 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 16.5 MW · 29 facilities · 1.2%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,330.67 MW · 64 facilities · 98.8%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-05-18
1,347.17 MW recorded, every status · 132 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 16.5 MW · 30 facilities · 1.2%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,330.67 MW · 64 facilities · 98.8%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-05-19
1,347.17 MW recorded, every status · 132 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 16.5 MW · 30 facilities · 1.2%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 1,000 MW · 1 facility · 74.2%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 330.67 MW · 63 facilities · 24.5%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-05-20 – 2026-06-02 · 14 snapshots
1,807.17 MW recorded, every status · 133 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 476.5 MW · 31 facilities · 26.4%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 1,000 MW · 1 facility · 55.3%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 330.67 MW · 63 facilities · 18.3%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-06-03 – 2026-06-30 · 22 snapshots
1,330.67 MW recorded, every status · 129 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 1,000 MW · 30 facilities · 75.2%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 330.67 MW · 61 facilities · 24.8%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-07-01 – 2026-07-10 · 10 snapshots
1,330.67 MW recorded, every status · 129 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 0 MW · 29 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,330.67 MW · 62 facilities · 100.0%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-07-11 – 2026-07-14 · 4 snapshots
1,498.67 MW recorded, every status · 131 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 168 MW · 31 facilities · 11.2%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,330.67 MW · 62 facilities · 88.8%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-07-15 – 2026-07-18 · 4 snapshots
1,486.93 MW recorded, every status · 131 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 168 MW · 31 facilities · 11.3%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,318.93 MW · 62 facilities · 88.7%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-07-19 – 2026-07-27 · 9 snapshots
1,546.93 MW recorded, every status · 132 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 168 MW · 31 facilities · 10.9%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,378.93 MW · 63 facilities · 89.1%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 36 facilities · 0.0%
2026-07-28 – 2026-08-15 · 19 snapshots
1,546.93 MW recorded, every status · 132 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 168 MW · 31 facilities · 10.9%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,378.93 MW · 62 facilities · 89.1%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 37 facilities · 0.0%
2026-08-16 – 2026-09-22 · 38 snapshots
1,546.93 MW recorded, every status · 132 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 168 MW · 26 facilities · 10.9%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 1,378.93 MW · 67 facilities · 89.1%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 37 facilities · 0.0%
2026-09-23 – 2026-10-13 · 21 snapshots
88.85 MW operating · 132 facilities
- Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
- 0 MW · 26 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
- 0 MW · 2 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
- 0 MW · 0 facilities · 0.0%
- Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
- 88.85 MW · 67 facilities · 100.0%
- Data Gap — no company linked
- 0 MW · 37 facilities · 0.0%
Sovereign programme
India: IndiaAI Mission
IndiaAI pays for access to computing through empanelled service providers and supports datasets, models, training, and startup finance. The Cabinet approved ₹10,371.92 crore over five years. In October 2025, PIB reported more than 38,000 GPUs onboarded for shared access; it gave no government-owned fleet count or vendor breakdown.
- Government funding
- ~$1.3B
- Disbursed
- Not recorded
Partners: MeitY, Digital India Corporation, NVIDIA, Google, G42, L&T, Yotta.
India on the sovereign dashboardProgramme stages and funding methodologyAllied coordination gaps for this country
Export-control posture
A curated summary of country-level restrictions and selected chip statuses. Recipient and end-use conditions can change the outcome of a transaction. Classification review: July 17, 2026.
Accelerator access
- H100available
- H200available
- B200available
Chip-specific conditions and sources
- H100
- No chip-specific conditions recorded.
- H200
- No chip-specific conditions recorded.
- B200
- No chip-specific conditions recorded.
- Access basis
- 1.00This value encodes destination-level access for the listed accelerators. The recipient or end use can still trigger a license requirement.
Chip industry. Tata Electronics is building a foundry in Dholera with planned processes from 28 nm to 110 nm, in partnership with Taiwan’s PSMC.
Compare country chip accessDesignations and cross-references
Compare countries by capacity, ownership and programme funding
Capacity over time
No facility operating in India today has a capacity timeline; records not yet operating, campus build-out figures and earlier phases of operating clusters are not drawn here.
Bilateral supply-chain partners
Cross-border supplier and customer relationships involving companies in India. Counts include every tracked relationship; values sum the subset with disclosed amounts.
Customer countries
India → partner (top 4)
| Partner | Relationships |
|---|---|
| United States US | 3 |
| France FR | 1 |
| Japan JP | 1 |
| South Korea KR | 1 |
Annual values are unavailable for these relationships.
Supplier countries
partner → India (top 5)
| Partner | Relationships | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|
| United States US | 12 | $116.1M |
| Hong Kong HK | 1 | — |
| Luxembourg LU | 1 | — |
| France FR | 1 | — |
| Sweden SE | 1 | — |