Skip to main content

IBM

HQUSListedIBM

No corporate parent is shown

0
ownership levels above this company
12
supply relationships in public sources · 12 with suppliers, 0 with customers
7
counterparties named from licensed supply-chain data · 7 suppliers
6
linked facilities
0
export-control designations found
Scrutica id
org-ibm
SEC CIK
51143
Ticker
IBM
Name and corporate-form variants · 3 International Business Machines Corp · International Business Machines Corporation · INTL BUSINESS MACHINES CORP

Financial profile

Annual trajectory
Year toRevenue growthCapex growthCapex / revenueR&D / revenue
Dec 20250 to +10%0 to +10%under 2%10–15%
Dec 20240 to +10%−25 to −10%under 2%10–15%
Dec 20230 to +10%−10 to 0%2–5%10–15%
Dec 20220 to +10%−50 to −25%2–5%10–15%
Dec 2021−25 to −10%−25 to −10%2–5%10–15%
Dec 2020−10 to 0%+10 to +25%2–5%6–10%
Dec 2019−10 to 0%−50 to −25%2–5%6–10%
Dec 2018no prior yearno prior year2–5%6–10%
Source: licensed financial-statements database · consolidated annual statements, in US dollars · growth compares each fiscal year with the one before · pulled 6 Sep 2026 · bands only; exact figures held under licence

Ownership chain

No corporate parent is shown for IBM. Shareholder concentration requires separate shareholding data.

Subsidiary coverage

Of about 120 subsidiaries in our records up to four levels below IBM, 113 are established in public sources; the rest are recorded only in a licensed database.

Latest record year: public sources 2026; licensed database 2026.

Ownership-change events

Transactions involving this organisation as the acquired company or a deal participant. “Participant” means the source gives no buyer or seller role. Each entry shows up to four parties and opens to any others; the acquired company is not separately identified.

  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2024 · Completed · value unrecorded
    Participant: IBM; Seller: OneAdvanced
  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2017 · Completed · value unrecorded
    Participant: IBM; Seller: Verizon Communications, Inc.
  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2015 · Completed · $1B to $10B
    Seller: IBM; Acquirer: Name withheld under licence
  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2015 · Completed · value unrecorded
    Acquirer: IBM; Seller: AT&T
  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2014 · Completed · $1B to $10B
    Acquirer: Lenovo Group; Seller: IBM
  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2005 · Completed · $1B to $10B
    Acquirer: Lenovo Group; Seller: IBM
  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2004 · Completed · $100M to $1B
    Acquirer: Amkor; Seller: IBM
  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2002 · Completed · $10M to $100M
    Acquirer: TriQuint Semiconductor, Inc.; Seller: IBM
  • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
    2002 · Completed · $100M to $1B
    Acquirer: Viavi Solutions; Seller: IBM
  • Buyout/LBO · Corporate Divestiture
    1991 · Completed · $1B to $10B
    Acquirer: Name withheld under licence; Seller: IBM
  • 1 more event
    • Merger/Acquisition · Corporate Divestiture
      date not recorded · Completed · value unrecorded
      Acquirer: Name withheld under licence; Seller: IBM

Suppliers and customers

Sources include SEC filings, company disclosures and licensed supply-chain data. No dollar amounts are published for these relationships. Disclosures more than 5 years old are marked historical, and a relationship whose recorded end date has passed is marked ended with that date. Records are grouped by counterparty; within each group, historical and ended records follow the rest. Counterparties with more current records come first, and disclosures that name no counterparty share one entry. A product or service, a percentage (the supplier’s share of one product line in the customer’s inputs) and a sole-source mark appear only where the record’s cited source states them for the pair; alternative suppliers may exist outside this corpus.

Upstream Suppliers · 12 records

Explore full supply chain graph →

Licensed supply-chain database

Beyond the relationships above, a licensed supply-chain database records 7 suppliers of IBM, named here by headquarters country. The database’s own figures are withheld. Where a company filing disclosed sales between the two, its fiscal year and a range of the amount follow the name in brackets. It also records 2 of the relationships listed above.

Suppliers · 7
United States · 2

Cousins Properties (FY2025: $10–20M), GSI Technology (FY2026)

Last disclosed more than 5 years ago · 5

Applied Materials (FY1992: $50–100M), Lam Research (FY1992: $10–20M), INTL ROBOMATION/INTELLIGENCE (FY1986), Micron (FY1985: $5–10M), KLA (FY1981: $1–2M)

3 more suppliers were matched to a Scrutica record by name alone and are not named until the match is confirmed.

Known facilities

Sites whose record names this company, in any role. Each facility record states the relationship its source establishes.

FacilityRolePowerAccelerators
Operating capacity3 of 6 sitesAI hardware owner (all 3 sites)
IBM VelaOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner2 MW2,880
IBM Blue VelaOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner1 MW1,024
IBM DYEUSOperationalAI TrainingUnited StatesAI hardware owner0.2 MW296
No power figure shown3 of 6 sitesSite operator (all 3 sites)
Datacenter IBMOperationalClass not statedFranceSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
Datacenter IBM - GrabelsOperationalClass not statedFranceSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded
IBM HorshamOperationalClass not statedUnited KingdomSite operatorNo power figure recordedNo accelerator count recorded

Related analysis

Source coverage

Licensed supply-chain records are available for this company. Geographic revenue, business segments and capital allocation are unavailable from the licensed financial dataset. The public industry classification (SIC, NAICS) is also unrecorded. Sources and publication limits.