xAI Colossus Memphis Phase 2
Reported capacity and the companies responsible for this site.
Loading site data…
Reported capacity and the companies responsible for this site.
Loading site data…
Latest source date: Feb 18, 2025. Site data: Epoch AI GPU Clusters.
Site owner
Which organisation holds the site?
Site operator
Which organisation runs it?
AI hardware owner · per catalog
Which organisation owns the AI hardware inside it?
No export-control designations were found in the checked company chains.
Sovereign capital linkage
Saudi Arabia's Public Investment Fund holds a recorded limited-partner position in BlackRock Middle East infrastructure Fund, which the corporate-data source links to xAI
Commitment size not disclosed.
Sovereign capital linkage
Temasek Holdings holds a recorded limited-partner position in TG Sino-Dragon Fund, which the corporate-data source links to xAI
Commitment size not disclosed.
Sovereign capital linkage
GIC Private holds a recorded limited-partner position in Sequoia Capital India Growth Fund I, which the corporate-data source links to xAI
Commitment size not disclosed.
Sovereign capital linkage
Kuwait Investment Authority holds a recorded limited-partner position in Morgan Stanley Dean Witter Capital Partners IV, which the corporate-data source links to xAI
Commitment size not disclosed.
Sovereign capital linkage
Mubadala Investment Company holds a recorded limited-partner position in Lightspeed SPV-AB, which the corporate-data source links to xAI
Commitment size not disclosed.
Headquarters jurisdiction
A company in the ownership chain is headquartered in the United States
United States: Operates the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and the BIS Entity List under 15 CFR 730–774; deemed-export rules extend reach to foreign nationals on US soil. Export-control regimes listed for this jurisdiction: Wassenaar Arrangement, US EAR (BIS Entity List authority).
Power capacity
Excluded from totals to avoid counting this campus twice; the total uses Colossus 1.
Power for IT equipment
Accelerators
200,000 H100-equivalent.
xAI Colossus 1 (Memphis) has 4 records. These power figures are not added together; the figure used in platform totals is marked.
site total · used in totals
named cluster (phase 1)
named cluster (phase 2)
xAI Colossus Memphis Phase 2
named cluster (phase 3)
Missing fields are compared with this source’s other site records: some fall outside its usual coverage; others are gaps specific to this site.
Epoch AI GPU Clusters contributes 437 of the 4,257 indexed facilities in the Aug 14, 2026 snapshot. Bars show the share of its records with each field; labels describe availability for this site.
2 of 6 fields reported · 1 unreported across this source · 1 site gap · 2 missing
Title identifies the legal owner of the site; operation identifies who runs it. AI-hardware ownership follows the catalog’s attribution of the machines inside, whose owner may lease the facility.
Each role requires its own attribution. An operator named in a source supplies evidence of operation only.
Ownership checks start with each company named at the site and follow recorded parent relationships. A company holding several roles is checked once. Its linked company page lists the relationships and their sources; further parents may remain undocumented.
Level 1 identifies a company at the site, level 2 its parent, and each further level another parent. Export-control designations and government investments are assigned to the company concerned.
Unrecorded roles remain blank. Findings whose company position is unresolved stay in the list with that position labelled unknown.
Field coverage is measured across all site records contributed by the same source.
Subscription corporate data helps identify parent relationships and sovereign investments. Publication is limited to relationship classes and supporting public sources; licensed records, identifiers and values are withheld.
Epoch AI estimates capacity using satellite imagery, permits and corporate disclosures. Its catalog is the source for this site record.
Four Epoch records describe xAI’s first Memphis site and its cluster phases. Aggregates use the 340 MW site estimate. Phase figures of 150, 280.28 and 352.35 MW remain visible but are excluded from the power total. The sources reviewed do not resolve whether these phase figures are additive or cumulative.
Other sites are in the facilities directory, and the organisations recorded on this site have records of their own.