Meta Prometheus New Albany
Announced; Meta Platforms, Inc. is recorded as owning the AI hardware inside this site
Site data: Epoch AI GPU Clusters.
Ownership and operation
AI hardware owner · per catalog
Meta Platforms, Inc. 1 finding
Which organisation owns the AI hardware inside it?
AI hardware owner · per catalog Meta Platforms, Inc. Epoch AI's field for who owns the AI hardware, which it defines as not necessarily the owner or operator of the facility. source
Export controls and government links
No export-control designations were found in the checked company chains.
Headquarters jurisdiction
A company in the ownership chain is headquartered in the United States
United States: Operates the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and the BIS Entity List under 15 CFR 730–774; deemed-export rules extend reach to foreign nationals on US soil. Export-control regimes listed for this jurisdiction: Wassenaar Arrangement, US EAR (BIS Entity List authority).
Capacity
Facility power
Excluded from totals to avoid counting this campus twice; the total uses Meta Prometheus.
Power for IT equipment
Accelerators
774,634 H100-equivalent. Not operating capacity: announced.
Present inventory by partition
withheld Facility status is announced, not operational.
300,000 × NVIDIA GB200 (estimated)
status not stated (from the facility status)
Held: Not present capacity. Part of the inventory has no recognized deployment status.
Catalogue row; no partition-level source recorded
200,000 × NVIDIA GB300 (Blackwell Ultra) (estimated)
status not stated (from the facility status)
Held: Not present capacity. Part of the inventory has no recognized deployment status.
Catalogue row; no partition-level source recorded
2 partitions are held, so no facility figure is derived; the held partitions’ counts and sources remain visible and nothing is substituted for their rates. Rates are the cited dense FP16 figure per accelerator; the sum applies the methodology’s utilization and interconnect assumptions and is a theoretical aggregate, not one job’s throughput. The catalogue figures above are the record’s scalar fields (the source’s transcription, or its recorded correction) and are a different basis.
Meta New Albany (Prometheus) has 3 records, and their power figures are never added together. Across the platform, recorded totals count the marked figure once; operating totals count a member’s figure only if it is operating capacity. Measurement scope is unrecorded for 3 of them.
Scope: not stated · Status: operational · counted in recorded totals
Scope: not stated · Status: announced
Meta Prometheus New Albany
Scope: not stated · Status: operational
- Any power figure on this record is excluded from power totals to avoid counting overlapping campus capacity twice.
Curator’s working note
Part of campus Meta New Albany (Prometheus). This record is a second record of a site another row represents, so it is not counted again in site totals; where it carries a power figure, that figure is withheld from aggregates and the campus canonical power lives on Meta Prometheus. See the campus source-disagreement panel for every cited figure.
Methods and sources
Ownership roles
Title identifies the legal owner of the site; operation identifies who runs it. AI-hardware ownership follows the catalog’s attribution of the machines inside, whose owner may lease the facility.
Each role requires its own attribution. An operator named in a source supplies evidence of operation only.
Parent companies
Ownership checks start with each company named at the site and follow recorded parent relationships. A company holding several roles is checked once. Its linked company page lists the relationships and their sources; further parents may remain undocumented.
Level 1 identifies a company at the site, level 2 its parent, and each further level another parent. Export-control designations and government investments are assigned to the company concerned.
Missing values
Unrecorded roles remain blank. Findings whose company position is unresolved stay in the list with that position labelled unknown.
Publication limits
Subscription corporate data helps identify parent relationships and sovereign investments. Publication is limited to relationship classes and supporting public sources; licensed records, identifiers and values are withheld.
Epoch AI estimates capacity using satellite imagery, permits and corporate disclosures. Its catalog is the source for this site record.
Three records describe Meta’s Prometheus campus at New Albany. The grouping cites Spectrum News 1’s 17 November 2025 report naming Prometheus at that location. Power totals use Epoch’s site estimate and exclude the overlapping 1,281.28 MW cluster figure. The cluster is announced, so its 500,000 accelerators count in recorded accelerator totals but not in operating ones. The OpenStreetMap record has no capacity figures. Reports of gigawatt-scale expansion make this estimate due for review when a site-level source states the completed capacity.
Related analysis
Browse the facilities directory or search the company directory.