OpenAI Stargate UAE
Reported capacity and the companies responsible for this site.
Loading site data…
Reported capacity and the companies responsible for this site.
Loading site data…
Site data: Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers.
Site owner
Which organisation holds the site?
Site operator
Which organisation runs it?
AI hardware owner · per catalog
Which organisation owns the AI hardware inside it?
Tenant
No export-control designations were found in the checked company chains.
Sovereign capital linkage
Mubadala Investment Company holds a recorded limited-partner position in MIC Capital Partners III, which the corporate-data source links to G42
Commitment size not disclosed.
Headquarters jurisdiction
A company in the ownership chain is headquartered in the United Arab Emirates
United Arab Emirates: Not a Wassenaar participant; Executive Office for Control & Non-Proliferation administers Federal Law No. 13 (2007). Export-control regimes listed for this jurisdiction: UAE Federal Law No. 13 (2007) export controls.
Power capacity
No power figure is recorded for this site.
Power for IT equipment
Accelerators
Stargate UAE / Abu Dhabi 5GW AI Campus (OpenAI / G42 / Oracle) has 5 records. These power figures are not added together; the figure used in platform totals is marked. Measurement scope is unrecorded for 1 of them.
announced campus envelope · used in totals
scope not stated
OpenAI Stargate UAE
announced campus envelope
named cluster (phase 1)
named cluster (phase 2)
Missing fields are compared with this source’s other site records: some fall outside its usual coverage; others are gaps specific to this site.
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers contributes 70 of the 4,257 indexed facilities in the Aug 14, 2026 snapshot. Bars show the share of its records with each field; labels describe availability for this site.
3 of 6 fields reported · 1 unreported across this source · 1 site gap · 1 missing
Title identifies the legal owner of the site; operation identifies who runs it. AI-hardware ownership follows the catalog’s attribution of the machines inside, whose owner may lease the facility.
Each role requires its own attribution. An operator named in a source supplies evidence of operation only.
Ownership checks start with each company named at the site and follow recorded parent relationships. A company holding several roles is checked once. Its linked company page lists the relationships and their sources; further parents may remain undocumented.
Level 1 identifies a company at the site, level 2 its parent, and each further level another parent. Export-control designations and government investments are assigned to the company concerned.
Unrecorded roles remain blank. Findings whose company position is unresolved stay in the list with that position labelled unknown.
Field coverage is measured across all site records contributed by the same source.
Subscription corporate data helps identify parent relationships and sovereign investments. Publication is limited to relationship classes and supporting public sources; licensed records, identifiers and values are withheld.
Epoch AI estimates capacity using satellite imagery, permits and corporate disclosures. Its catalog is the source for this site record.
Five records describe the announced 5 GW Abu Dhabi campus programme and projects within it. Aggregates count the 5,000 MW campus envelope once. Stargate UAE is the approximately 1 GW anchor project; the cited reporting targeted its first approximately 200 MW cluster for 2026. The full 5 GW envelope should not be read as capacity already under construction. The duplicate 5,000 MW estimate and the 200 MW and 1,000 MW phase figures remain visible for comparison but are excluded from the power total.
Other sites are in the facilities directory, and the organisations recorded on this site have records of their own.