Skip to main content

Ghana GH

Compute facilities, corporate ownership and chip access in Ghana.

No capacity figures or site descriptions are recorded

Facility detail

0.0% with capacity data or a site description

  • 0 with capacity or a description
  • 6 with neither
  • 16.8% globally
  • 12.3% median country (39 with 20+ records)

Power on record, by what it measures

No power figure on record

  • 0 MW operating
  • 0 MW under construction
  • 0 MW announced
  • 33.1% operating worldwide, licence-withheld records excluded

Facility detail requires a positive power, GPU or FLOP figure, or a site description. Operating plant counts operational records only.

Solid reference lines show the global shares. The dashed line is the median across 39 countries with at least 20 facility records. Data retrieved October 24, 2026.

Infrastructure summary

Facility records
60 have capacity data or a site description
Operating capacity
—No operating record carries a power figure
Operating AI accelerators
—No positive accelerator count is recorded.

Facilities

6 of 6 facility records: operating records first, by power, then records under construction, announced or retired. A figure the operating total does not count says why: its status, or a note beside the figure where the site operates. A dash marks an unrecorded figure.

FacilityTypeStatusPowerAcceleratorsOrganisation and role
National Data CentreClass not statedOperational——Government of Ghana · Site operator
MTN Ghana Tetteh Quarshie Switch CenterClass not statedOperational———
Digital Realty ACR2 - AccraColocationOperational——Digital Realty · Site owner
Equinix AC1 - AccraColocationOperational——Equinix Inc · PeeringDB listing holder
PAIX AccraColocationOperational——PAIX Data Centres · PeeringDB listing holder
NITA data centerColocationOperational——National Information Technology Agency · PeeringDB listing holder

Corporate traceability

Corporate traceability of organizations linked to facilities in Ghana, weighted by operating power capacity. Announced and under-construction figures are not counted here. No operating power capacity is on record for facilities in Ghana, so no tier has a share of it.

Tier 1
—No operating figure across 2 facilities · company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
Tier 2
—No facilities · parent linked through licensed ownership data
Tier 3
—No facilities · parent linked through other sources
Tier 4
—No operating figure across 3 facilities · company identified; parent unrecorded
Data Gap
—No operating figure across 1 facility · no company linked

Facilities by ownership tier

Open a facility for its ownership relationships and sources.

Tier
Facility
Company
Capacity
Chain
Detail
  1. Tier 4National Data CentreGovernment Of GhanaCompany identified; parent unrecorded—view →
  2. Data GapMTN Ghana Tetteh Quarshie Switch Center—No operator, site owner or hardware owner linked—view →
  3. Tier 1Digital Realty ACR2 - AccraDigital RealtyCompany has an SEC identifier—view →
  4. Tier 1Equinix AC1 - AccraEquinix IncCompany has an SEC identifier—view →
  5. Tier 4PAIX AccraPAIX Data CentresCompany identified; parent unrecorded—view →
  6. Tier 4NITA data centerNational Information Technology AgencyCompany identified; parent unrecorded—view →

Ownership tiers over time

Operating-capacity-weighted shares at each recorded snapshot. Dates refer to when the distribution was captured; the underlying ownership evidence can be older.

32 snapshots weighted by operating capacity, from 2026-09-23 to 2026-10-24. 144 earlier snapshots weighted every recorded power figure and are listed under Snapshot values.

All 32 record 0 MW operating, so no tier has a share to plot.

Snapshot values

Displayed MW are rounded to two decimal places. Operating capacity counts operational records only; a snapshot taken before operating weighting began lists only the figure it recorded, every status summed. Download values (JSON) for the full inputs used to calculate the shares. Consecutive snapshots showing the same figures are listed once, under their first and last dates; the download keeps every date.

2026-04-25

0 MW recorded, every status · 4 facilities

Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
0 MW · 0 facilities · —
Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
0 MW · 0 facilities · —
Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
0 MW · 0 facilities · —
Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
0 MW · 3 facilities · —
Data Gap — no company linked
0 MW · 1 facility · —

2026-04-27 – 2026-09-22 · 143 snapshots

0 MW recorded, every status · 6 facilities

Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
0 MW · 2 facilities · —
Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
0 MW · 0 facilities · —
Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
0 MW · 0 facilities · —
Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
0 MW · 3 facilities · —
Data Gap — no company linked
0 MW · 1 facility · —

2026-09-23 – 2026-10-24 · 32 snapshots

0 MW operating · 6 facilities

Tier 1 — company has an SEC identifier or a parent linked through filing, registry or supply-chain data
0 MW · 2 facilities · —
Tier 2 — parent linked through licensed ownership data
0 MW · 0 facilities · —
Tier 3 — parent linked through other sources
0 MW · 0 facilities · —
Tier 4 — company identified; parent unrecorded
0 MW · 3 facilities · —
Data Gap — no company linked
0 MW · 1 facility · —

Compare countries by capacity, ownership and programme funding

Capacity over time

No facility operating in Ghana today has a capacity timeline; records not yet operating, campus build-out figures and earlier phases of operating clusters are not drawn here.