AirTrunk SGP2 (Loyang)
Under construction; the organisation this record names is not established in any role by its cited source
AirTrunk SGP2 hyperscale colocation facility at Loyang, Singapore. AirTrunk-led consortium with ByteDance was one of 4 awardees of Singapore IMDA's pilot Data Centre — Call for Application (DC-CFA) on 2023-07-14, sharing in a total ~80 MW new-capacity allocation across all 4 awardees (the other 3: Equinix, GDS, Microsoft per Techerati / Mingtiandi). Individual per-awardee MW split NOT publicly disclosed. Targeting 2026 operational completion per Baxtel + Mingtiandi tracking. AirTrunk operates SGP1 separately (also in Singapore). ByteDance is recorded as TENANT via separate facility_relationships row; precise consortium role (equity co-developer vs anchor-tenant offtake commitment) NOT disclosed in any fetched primary source — flag at row notes.
Dates in site records: Jul 14, 2023 – May 17, 2026. Site data: ByteDance Singapore (AirTrunk) reporting.
Ownership and operation
Recorded operator attribution withheld AirTrunk. The cited source does not establish that this organisation operates the site. “The Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB) and the Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA) will award about 80 MW of new capacity to four data centre operators through the pilot Data Centre – Call for Application (DC-CFA) exercise.” source
Recorded owner attribution withheld AirTrunk. The cited source does not establish that this organisation holds title to the site. “we are provisionally awarding about 80 MW to the following companies (listed alphabetically): … AirTrunk-ByteDance (Consortium)” source
Tenant attribution withheld
Export controls and government links
The site’s companies and their recorded parents were checked; no export-control designation, sovereign investment or classified jurisdiction was found. Headquarters country is unrecorded for AirTrunk, leaving its jurisdiction check incomplete.
Capacity
No power figure is recorded for this site.
Methods and sources
Ownership roles
Title identifies the legal owner of the site; operation identifies who runs it. AI-hardware ownership follows the catalog’s attribution of the machines inside, whose owner may lease the facility.
Each role requires its own attribution. An operator named in a source supplies evidence of operation only.
Parent companies
Ownership checks start with each company named at the site and follow recorded parent relationships. A company holding several roles is checked once. Its linked company page lists the relationships and their sources; further parents may remain undocumented.
Level 1 identifies a company at the site, level 2 its parent, and each further level another parent. Export-control designations and government investments are assigned to the company concerned.
Missing values
Unrecorded roles remain blank. Findings whose company position is unresolved stay in the list with that position labelled unknown.
Publication limits
Subscription corporate data helps identify parent relationships and sovereign investments. Publication is limited to relationship classes and supporting public sources; licensed records, identifiers and values are withheld.
Related analysis
Browse the facilities directory.